Craving for Pad Thai: Thai Food

Craving for Thai Food 😋

Pad Thai in Siam Restaurant
IMG_1028.JPG

Hello Foodies. Since pandemic started I wasn’t able to eat my Asian food cravings. I have a big appetite for food especially for noodles; you name it-- Japanese Ramen, Pho, Chinese Noodles and Pad Thai of course. During lockdown last year I was hoping that the lockdown will be lifted so that we can go out and eat again. However things doesn’t go like we wanted.

Pad Thai in the streets of Bangkok, Thailand

IMG_0662.JPG

When the city was placed on MGCQ I am the happiest since I can go out and eat outside again but with pre-caution. When I went to the mall to eat what I craved during ECQ I was shocked that most of my favorite asian restaurants were closed, like Siam Thai Cuisine Restaurant in Ayala Center Cebu.

Siam Thai Restaurant is my go-to restaurant when I crave for Thai foods. It is the only Thai restaurant that I liked. I mean there are other Thai restaurants here but I loved the staff and the food they served. I like Tom Yum soup and the sticky rice. I can taste authenticity of their food it seems that you are in Thailand. Tomyum and Pad Thai are my go to food when I went to Bangkok last 2018.

Today I was craving for Pad Thai (a stir-fried rice noodle dish made with chicken, beef or tofu, peanuts and scrambled egg with bean sprouts). Then I checked my Food Panda and Grab Food apps and I saw this restaurant selling Pad Thai. I placed an order with Banana Pancake Trail and I ordered Pad Thai with them the last time and it taste good so I re ordered however minutes after placing the order it was cancelled.

So I looked for another restaurant who offered Pad Thai. I searched through Food Panda app Upon checking only "The X Marks The Spot" Restaurant has Pad Thai in the menu however it’s too pricey for a Pad Thai. It costs around 320 pesos But I am hungry and craving so I placed the order expecting that it is yummy. The order placed successful and waited for 30 minutes.

IMG_7286.JPG

IMG_7288.JPG

IMG_7291.JPG

When it arrived, it looks yummy but when I ate it i, it tastes like noodles and not Pad Thai. It tastes like something was missing with the Pad Thai recipe. Bean sprouts are very few it is more of a noodle serving, nothing compares to Siam Restaurant. My food review of the restaurant is 7/10. The packaging is very clean. I am glad we have food delivery app because one click away our cravings will be satisfied.

Stay tuned for my next post! 😘


IMG_1308.JPG

Joycie Kerr | MorenaTravels

HI I AM JOYCIE KERR AND I LIKE TO TRAVEL. COME FOLLOW ME AND LET'S TRAVEL THE WORLD TOGETHER

If you like her content, make sure to follow her and upvote her posts to show some love. You can also reblog if her travel posts made you happy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency