Taco Tuesday Review

In spirit of Taco Tuesday, I dedicate this review to my love for fish tacos. This is my first food review post here and as I was scrolling through the pictures I took, I realized that there is a lot I have to learn about food photography.

Yesterday, a friend of mine and I decided to go to a restaurant called Turtle Jacks. The concept of this restaurant was inspired by providing customers with a causal dining experience on a dockside. This restaurant was in the first floor of a mall and has a ground floor seating as well as an upstairs seating area.

20210712_173959[1].jpg

The view from downstairs is slightly more aesthetic since it has been decorated with flowers but it is closely connected with a parking lot so expect some noise. The upstairs patio area is quieter but the view again is not aesthetic since you will just see a parking lot.

20210712_173226[1].jpg

Lets get into the part which you have been waiting for: food. I ordered basa fish tacos and guacamole with chips in remembrance of @nineclaws who is a certified avocado lover. My friend ordered the exact same thing along with 2 raspberry mojitos.

20210712_163304[1].jpg
My friend couldn't hold herself back and took some guac with a chip before photos were taken lol so excuse the random missing guac on the top right corner of the bowl 😭

The tacos were a 5/10 since the mango cubes were too unripe (it reminded me of raw potato cubes lol) , the grapefruit cubes made the taco slightly soggy. The siracha sauce was a nice touch to add a kick to the tacos. More importantly, the fish was flaky and very juicy.

20210712_163159[1].jpg

Lets talk about the guac and chips next (I would rate it 7/10). Usually I am not a big fan of chips since they taste like cardboard but these chips were nicely seasoned with garlic powder and paprika. The guacamole was perfectly chunky with a side of tomatoes and lime. I wish there was some more jalapeno though.

20210712_162002~4[1].jpg

Finally, I would rate the raspberry mojitos a 7/10. They were a bit too sweet for me and could use some slight sourness to balance the sweetness.

20210712_160315[1].jpg


Note: All pictures were taken with S10.

Hive Banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency