Trying Hivean Recipe : You Will Never Guess What This Pudding Is Made Of

Before I am telling you what is this made of, this may not be your cup of tea. But here I am in another session of mac's cooking lab. In this Lab, I am going to pick a recipe from Hivean and actually trying it. Oh yeah, if I try your recipe, I am sharing 5% of this content reward with you.

Last weeek, I was sharing how to make Arepas from @freidimar18 recipe. If you are curious what is Arepa and How to cook it. The post has many advice and also ideas that you can try at home.

Today, as the usual when I was browsing through foodies bee hive, I found a recipe that captures my attention. It's a recipe from @drhueso. So basically, he makes Pudding From Spaghetti. As a lover of spaghetti, I don't know what to comment.

Rich spaghetti-based pudding

At first, I thought it was going to be some sort of lasagna or something. But after reading through the recipes, I was shocked when I found qualimax and also boiled spaghetti that's blended into a batter. I asked @perceval what is qualimax and he told me, it was an instant drink with various flavors!

Today I want to share an easy and inexpensive recipe to prepare, it is a rich spaghetti-based pudding.

So, Let's get into the cooking lab!


20210621_110721.jpg

Line_Break2.png



Ingredients


  • 100gr spaghetti. I was using linguine and also macaroni.
  • 200 ml water
  • 3 tbsp sugar
  • 2 tsp vanilla essence
  • 1 tsp food coloring
  • 3 tbsp of cornstarch.

I modified the quantities and also replacing qualimax with vanilla essence and also food coloring. You can use instant drinks that has color, I suppose.

Line_Break2.png


Directions


pudding 1.jpgpudding2.jpgpudding3.jpgpudding4.jpg
pudding5.jpgpudding6.jpgpudding7.jpg
pudding10.jpgpudding8final.jpgpudding9 final.jpg
  • Boil the spaghetti and macaroni for 5 minutes
  • Let it rest
  • Add water and vanilla essence and also food coloring
  • Blend the spaghetti and add the water.
  • Transfer the batter into a boiling pan
  • In a saucepan add the cornstarch and the sugar in a low heat.
  • Let it cool
  • Transfer into a place where you'd want them to be.
  • Refrigerate it for 30 minutes
  • Your dessert is ready!

Line_Break2.png

Note from Mac

As someone who really likes spaghetti, it feels so wrong cooking it that way. But now I realize, when you're that creative, you can make food from anything 😂 Props to @drhueso who is very creative turning macaroni into a dessert. But well, as his title said, it's spaghetti, so I went ahead by throwing linguine into the mixture.Perhaps you can also use milk instead of water to make the pudding silkier. Anyway, would you try this??

~ Mac

Line_Break2.png

Mac covers technology, philosophy, nootropics, books, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity,, and languages. Other than those, she is passionate about cooking and travel. In her free time, she enjoys learning various things. Hive is the only social media and blog that she has.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency