Things I eat during a busy day

During a busy day, it’s really easy for me to forget about food. It’s also very easy for me to choose an unhealthy meal over a healthy one. Often, I also take a lot of time just to pick food which is very inefficient. Anyone who has been with me will know that it takes about maximum 2 hours just to pick food and order it. I have no idea but I am always someone who likes to weigh in the kind of food, discounts, and the price. I also do a lot of comparing prices, especially for takeaway food. I just want to get the best deal within my budget. In a day, I can only spend 4$ at max. It’s already a lot compared to what I normally spend in the past, which is 1$ to 2$ at max for a day.

In 2019, I found this place I really love where they sell various Japanese bento boxes and Korean meals. Their food also tastes homemade which is something that I prefer too. I will show you below what it looks like.

20210727_140547.jpg

That is the menu I normally have during lunch and dinner because this is the most nutritious and filling compared to their other menu. This bento box has seaweed, carrots, watercress, fried egg, sausage, kimchi. I tried eating the kimchi when I first arrived here and it made me sick due to its sour and spiciness. At some point, it was quite tricky for me to avoid food that I can not eat. A lot of things that I loved before have become an off limit food for me. So, I try my best to avoid them but if I eat it and have some reaction then it’s a whopsies moment that can be fixed with medication.

Back in 2019, I would also add cold energy drinks, coffee, and almonds. But recently, I just drink water and matcha espresso. Then some vitamins, nootropics, and supplements on top of that. That way, I don’t waste time on deciding what to eat and many things. So I can focus on doing my task and be more productive.

I learned a huge lesson that food is so important for my health after neglecting it. Skipping meals and then binge later for about 3 years has led me to the health situation I am in today. It sucks and I wish that if there are workaholics out there that still neglect food, they should start considering getting a catering service and even eat a little even when they don’t have the appetite. I also only learned about nutrition in recent years. That’s because I slowly realized the importance of meals for my cognitive performance and my overall health.

What do you normally eat in a day as a workaholic? If you can relate, leave a comment below!

Hope You Enjoyed This article!



image.pngMac covers technology, philosophy, nootropics, books, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than those, she is passionate about cooking and travel. In her free time, she enjoys learning various things. Hive is the only social media and blog that she has.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency