Pork Pork : Crispy Juicy Bacon Snack Review

Crispy and juicy bacon snacks, Who doesn’t love it?

snacks.jpg

Back in the day, it was difficult to find bacon unless I went to a supermarket. There are only some pork specific products such as ham and smoked pork in this city. Now, it’s much easier to find bacon strips and sausage products in the market. There’s also beef bacon that’s more popular than pork here. Sometimes, I get deceived because the vendor writes bacon but it’s actually beef bacon instead of pork bacon. And today, I found a rather new place in town called “Pork Pork”.

snack.jpg

Their packaging is quite nice. It has the logo of the place and a warning that the product contains bacon. Pork pork is a crispy snack similar to the famous chicken pok pok. I was not expecting that the portion of 4 slices would be a portion of 4 people. Had I known that this would be a lot, I would have picked the 1 slice option.

This snack is definitely great to share with friends because for me, I don’t think I could finish this bag alone unless I was really starving.

The price is also quite reasonable for a slice. It costs 10000 IDR/slice that comes with flavors and level of spiciness that you can choose from. I was choosing seaweed without the chili powder cause I can't eat spicy food.

The texture of this snack is indeed crispy and juice as they advertised. It comes as tiny(chopped) slices. When I had my first bite, it was heaven but after another bite, it got too salty. So, I only eat about 6 tiny slices and now I don’t know how I can finish this whole bag because nobody eats pork other than me.


IMG_20210805_1848resrsr41.jpg

Chugging down this snack with a cold beer is the best way to do it. But for today, I am eating it with cold pressed detox juice. After eating a few bites from it, I don’t feel like eating any other food. Suddenly, I lost my appetite and became too full. So, my plan for the next few days is going to focus on detoxing just in case I get food poisoning or something. It’s rare with pork cases for me but just to be safe.Overall, this was a tasty snack and I would order the small one when I am going to buy it in the future.

Hope You Enjoyed This article!



image.pngMac is a content creator that covers literature, books, technology, philosophy, nootropics, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than those, she is passionate about cooking and travel. In her free time, she enjoys learning various things.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency