Coffee and catch-up with my father

whatsapp_image_2021_09_07_at_14.11.17_2_.jpeg
With my Dad

My dad has been away in Cape Town for the past 2 weeks so when he got back to Johannesburg, I met with him for a catch-up and some brunch.

We went to Cresta and had brunch at a restaurant called Foood. I had a potato rosti with bacon and scrambled egg whilst my dad had 2 poached eggs with bacon on toast.

whatsapp_image_2021_09_07_at_14.11.17_1_.jpeg
Two poached eggs with Bacon on Toast

whatsapp_image_2021_09_07_at_14.11.17.jpeg
Potato rosti, with scrambled egg and with bacon and tomato

We had a good catch up and I am looking forward to going to him on Wednesday evening for dinner with Kiara, my sister and Tam.

Kiara and I went to Haartebeespoort Dam on the weekend and had a fabulous time. First time South Africa felt familiar to me.

Kiara has just joined HIVE so she will be sharing a blog and some photographs of our day as well as the New Year's dinner at her house.

Also joined Kiara and family for a Rosh Hashanah dinner last evening. This is the Jewish New Year. It was a lovely evening shared with other family members.

Until next time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency