#FoodiesBeeHive - Solving lunch: makeshift pseudo risotto. / Salvando el almuerzo: pseudo risotto improvisado. 😃❤️

Welcome friends of Hive to another edition of Laura trying to cook something decent, this time, improvising with all the ingredients I had in my house (which were not many) 😅. Despite the fact that today we are in the age of technology and I could search for a recipe on the Internet, I still like to challenge my creativity when it comes to doing anything improvised 😂.

Bienvenidos amigos de Hive a otra edición de Laura intentando cocinar algo decente, esta vez, improvisando con todos los ingredientes que tenía en mi casa (que no eran muchos) 😅. A pesar de que hoy en día estamos en la era de la tecnología y podría buscar alguna receta en Internet, aún me gusta desafiar mi creatividad a la hora de hacer cualquier cosa improvisada 😂.

Tarjeta - Imágen grande (13).png

The reality is that in my house there are always the same ingredients: nothing very out of the ordinary and generally all meals end in a rice or noodle stew. You know, this gets boring after a while and that's why I try to trick my family by cooking something "different" but the reality is that I always use the same basic ingredients in the stew 😂. This time, my end result was this, a pseudo risotto (and I say pseudo because I really don't know what the original risotto is like but in my idea it is similar to this).

La realidad es que en mi casa siempre hay los mismos ingredientes: nada muy fuera de lo común y generalmente todas las comidas terminan en un guiso de arroz o de fideos. Saben, esto se vuelve aburrido después de un tiempo y es por eso que intento engañar a mi familia cocinando algo "diferente" pero la realidad es que siempre uso los mismos ingredientes básicos del guiso 😂. En esta ocasión, mi resultado final fue este, un pseudo risotto (y digo pseudo porque realmente no sé como es el risotto original pero en mi idea es parecido a esto).

IMG_20210722_161622732.jpg

I confess that at first I didn't even know what I was going to do, but just in case I had already started cutting onions, bell peppers and carrots. This is the versatile base for many preparations.

Confieso que al principio ni sabía lo que iba a hacer, pero por las dudas ya había empezado a cortar cebollas, morrón y zanahorias. Esta es la base versátil para muchas preparaciones.

IMG_20210722_152057666.jpg

I put everything in the pan to cook... and in the meantime I was thinking about what to do so as not to end up with the same old thing: add tomato sauce and finish in a classic stew.

Puse todo en la sartén para que se cocine... y mientras tanto iba pensando en qué hacer para no terminar en lo mismo de siempre: agregar salsa de tomate y terminar en un clásico guiso.

IMG_20210722_153049370.jpg
IMG_20210722_153711889.jpg

I kept checking in my fridge and found some zuccinis almost on the verge of death... ok nothing is thrown away, so I also added them in the pan 😂.

Seguí revisando en mi heladera y encontré unos zuccinis casi al borde de su muerte... ok nada se tira, así que también los agregué en la sartén 😂.

IMG_20210722_154239466.jpg

It was then that it occurred to me that I could try something that I had never done before: add rice directly to the vegetables and cook it there. Whenever I prepare rice I do it with water and then mix it with the vegetables, but I found it interesting to try this cooking method (wow, how risky 😂).

Fue entonces cuando se me ocurrió que podría intentar algo que nunca antes había hecho: añadir arroz directamente con las verduras e ir cocinandolo ahí. Siempre que preparo arroz lo hago con agua y luego lo mezclo con las verduras, pero me pareció interesante probar este método de cocción (wow, que arriesgada 😂).

IMG_20210722_154805642.jpg

IMG_20210722_154843207.jpg
IMG_20210722_160932002.jpg](6)![IMG_20210722_155402283.jpg

At this point I was not liking the way my preparation looked: it was all very clear, colorless, not at all appetizing. So, as if some divinity had put it there, a rice seasoning appeared in my cupboard hahaha (you can tell that I don't cook that often because I don't even know what seasonings we have 😂).

En este punto no me estaba gustando como se veía mi preparación: estaba todo muy claro, sin color, nada apetitoso. Entonces, como si alguna divinidad lo hubiese puesto ahí, en mi alacena apareció un condimento de arroz jajaja (se nota que no cocino tan seguido porque ni sé que condimentos tenemos 😂).

IMG_20210722_155409900.jpg

The color improved a lot as did the taste, but then something started to scare me: the amount of water the rice required. It was as if he put water in and it was instantly absorbed. I suppose this is normal in this type of preparation, but being my first time, I panicked a little. I was also afraid that the rice would increase in volume so much and that the pan would be small, but luckily that did not happen 😂. Finally, I added a can of peas.

El color mejoró bastante al igual que el sabor, pero luego me empezó a asustar algo: la cantidad de agua que requería el arroz. Era como si pusiera agua y al instante se absorbiera. Supongo que esto es normal en este tipo de preparaciones, pero al ser mi primera vez, entré en pánico un poquito. También tenía miedo de que el arroz aumente tanto su volumen y que la sartén quede pequeña, pero por suerte eso no sucedió 😂. Por último, agregué una lata de arvejas.

IMG_20210722_155728360.jpg
IMG_20210722_160338140.jpg

And after all, this was the end result! Much better than what I expected and more creative than a stew 😂.

Y después de todo, ¡este fue el resultado final! Mucho mejor que lo que esperaba y más creativo que un guiso 😂.

IMG_20210722_161450544.jpg

And this is my "improvised risotto" plated with a parsley leaf for purely photographic purposes 😃.

Y este es mi "risotto improvisado" emplatado con una hojita de perejil con fines meramente fotográficos 😃.

IMG_20210722_161651735.jpg

I really liked how this recipe turned out and it made me want to investigate how to make a real risotto: if this one that was made from my imagination turned out well, I suppose that the real one must be even more delicious. We will find out soon ❤️!

Me gustó mucho como quedó esta receta y me dieron ganas de investigar como se hace un verdadero risotto: si este que estuvo hecho a partir de mi imaginación quedó bien, supongo que el verdadero debe ser aún más delicioso. ¡Pronto lo averiguaremos ❤️!

Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading ❤️.
¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer ❤️.

IMG_20210722_161656781.jpg

With love. / Con amor.
Lau 💕.

(All the images were taken by me. / Todas las imágenes las tomé yo).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency