Chicken noodle soup to heal the soul and body

What's better than a hot soup when you are sick? A few days ago I had a very strong stomach discomfort; in the past, I started to suffer from gastritis after a treatment that involved many medications and that left me with a very delicate stomach. So when I have excesses: fried foods, liquor, flour, among other things, my stomach starts to hurt and I have to start with treatment and a specific diet. Often, nothing I eat normally hurts me, and looking for something to eat is quite tedious, especially when you have few healthy things in the pantry. Luckily, I tend to be very creative and start taking things out of the fridge, which was no exception.

Adobe_Post_20210612_0759260.5780126365977127.png

¿Qué mejor que una sopita caliente cuando estás enfermo? Hace unos días tenía un malestar de estómago muy fuerte; en el pasado empecé a sufrir de gastritis luego de un tratamiento que involucró muchos medicamentos y que me dejó el estómago muy delicado. Así que cuando tengo excesos: frituras, licor, harinas, entre otras cosas, el estómago empieza a doler y debo empezar con tratamiento y una dieta específica. Muchas de las veces nada de lo que me como normalmente me hacen daño, y buscar que comer es bastante tediosos, sobretodo cuando tienes pocas cosas sanas en la despensa. Por suerte, suelo ser muy creativa y empiezo a sacar cosas de la nevera y en esta oportunidad no fue la excepción.

Ingredients:

  • Chicken (I used some giblets I had leftover for the broth).
  • Noodles (I had a roll of Chinese rice noodles and it was enough).
  • Onion.
  • Paprika.
  • Carrot (half a big carrot).
  • Cabbage (just a little piece I had).
  • Ginger
  • Chives
  • Leek.
  • A clove of garlic.
  • Salt.

Ingredientes:

  • Pollo (Yo utilicé unos menudos que me quedaron para el caldo).
  • Fideos (me quedaba un rollo de fideos de arroz chino y fue suficiente).
  • Cebolla.
  • Pimentón.
  • Zanahoria (Media zanahoria grande).
  • Repollo (solo un pedacito que tenia).
  • Jengibre
  • Cebollín
  • Puerro.
  • Un diente de ajo.
  • Sal.

Preparation:

I chopped the ingredients very small and separated them by type. I boiled the chopped chicken with garlic and a little bit of salt. I added a small piece of ginger chopped in four to be able to remove it when it was ready. I also added the onion and the chopped paprika.

Preparación:

QuotePiqué los ingredientes muy pequeñitos y los separé por tipo. Puse a sancochar el pollo picadito con el ajo y un poquito de sal. Le añadía el un pedacito de Jengibre picado en cuatro para poder retirarlo cuando esté listo. Tambíen le puse la cebolla y el pimentón picadito.

1623452921660.jpg1623452921648.jpg

When it boiled I added the diced carrot. Then I added the cabbage with the chopped leek and the noodles, covered, and cooked for 5 minutes.

Al hervir le agregué la zanahoria en cubitos. Luego le puse el repollo con el puerro picado y los fideos, tapé y dejé cocinar durante 5 minutos.

1623452921636.jpg1623452921624.jpg

I served it hot, removed the ginger, and added chopped chives for garnish. It was incredibly good and helped me a lot with the strong gastric pain I had.

Serví caliente, retiré el jengibre y le agregué el cebollín picado para decorar. Quedó increíblemente bueno y me ayudo bastante para el fuerte dolor gástrico que tenía.

1623452921610.jpg

A good soup will not only relieve any discomfort when you are sad or stressed, but it will also comfort your heart, with it always does, that's why I am a soup person. I hope you can make this recipe, it is very simple, and you can add or remove things you don't like and it will be spectacular, I assure you.

Una buena sopa no solo nos aliviará cualquier malestar, cuando estás triste o estresado, ellas te reconfortarán el corazón, conmigo lo hace siempre, por eso es que soy una persona de sopas. espero que puedan hacer esta receta, es muy sencilla, y pueden agregar o quitar cosas que no les agraden y quedará espectacular, se los aseguro.

  • Fotos tomadas por mí con Redmi Note 7.
  • Banners y Footers editados con Adobe Spark Post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency