BLW Meals for Matti on June 28, 2021

Hello everyone! I hope you are all doing well today and as Monday has already ended, I would like to share with you the meals we have prepared for Matti today. I always enjoy cooking for Matti. He is now 11 months old, his foods have no added salt or sugar for now. I plan on continuing this until age two.

Before as we were still starting with the BLW approach, some members of my family said it is not effective but today, as they compare Matti to other kids especially the cousins, they are very proud to see him eat by himself. They even commend him when be eats vegetables well.

Back in my mind, I recall those times when they ridiculed the Baby led weaning approach I introduced to Matti. I am glad I didn't listen to them and just continued. Now, we are harvesting the fruit of my husband and I. I am thankful as well for my husband who supported me from the start.


Breakfast: banana cinnamon rollups, steamed Lapulapu fish, orange and dragonfruit - he ate two of the rollups, I had to slice them into smaller sizes, bitesizes particularly as he has the tendency of stuffing everything into his mouth. He also ate the fruits especially the dragonfruit. As for Lapulapu, he ate a bit only.

20210628_221626.jpg


Lunch: breakfast left overs, chicken curry without the sauce and banana - he somehow didn't like the chicken, he instead ate the leftovers from breakfast.

20210628_221531.jpg


Dinner: hashbrown, spaghetti pasta and pork giniling - Matti loves hashbrown, he ate a lot and mom too ate the rest that he left in his plate, he played the pasta and ignored the pork.

20210628_221432.jpg


I plan on buying another plate for Matti soon. This bamboo plate is actually expensive and of which I considered the most expensive plate I ever bought.

Disclaimer: The images are edited in Blend.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency