Monday Mayhem, ᵒʳ ᵃ ʳᵃᵗʰᵉʳ ʳᵒᵘⁿᵈ ᵃᵇᵒᵘᵗ ᵈᵃʸ ᵒᶠ ᶠᵒᵒᵈ


image.png

After hemorrhaging a whole lot of money I decided to splurge and have three tacos instead of my normal two. This was about 1:30 pm

image.png
On the left is "Carnitas" which I was told is fried pork, shredded. My first time with that. Not bad, but not impressive either.
BTW, this place serves their Tacos with just Cebolla (onion) and Cilantro. I always ask for the Tomate picado and lechuga (lettuce).
In the center is "Asada" (steak) and on the right is "Al Pastor" which is marinated pork.
I also always ask for the Salsa Verde (Green Salsa) as well, I like the taste as well if not more than the Salsa Roja (Red Salsa)
I was stuffed.
Since I was full and had all that meat in early afternoon, I decided to make my supper meatless.
So, I did one of my "Everything but the kitchen sink" salads.

PXL_20210215_223437000.jpg
In there you'll find:
Baby Arugula, baby spinach, cherry tomatoes, green onions, mini carrots, broccoli, celery, baby bello's and blue cheese, with "Newmans Own" dressing
I ate about 1/3 or less for supper
In addition, I roasted the last of my "Baby Yukon Gold" potatoes in the air fryer

PXL_20210215_230342187.jpg
These were left after I'd removed the 4 I cut up and ate with my salad.
I cooked them in the fryer for about 15 min, took them out, coated them in butter (real butter) salt and black pepper,

PXL_20210215_230352885.jpg

then put them back in the fryer for another 10 min or so, yielding what you see above, so together, I had this!

PXL_20210215_230601248.jpg

"Monday Mayhem"

by
Jerry E Smith
©02/15/2021
All images mine

These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks



cyktlq.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency