Chinese-Style Pork Chives Dumplings

Do you suddenly have certain food cravings and you want to eat it for few days? I had been craving for dumplings for many days now. This is the 3rd time I am buying from a Chinese stall nearby my house.

.
This stall mainly sells China type of noodle like those with mala soup, or mala sourish soup. Everything is handmade from scratch - their noodle, sauces, soup and the dumplings skin and fillings. A lot of people love their handmade noodles.

Most importantly, they have awesome dumplings and I super love it. For the first and second time, I ordered their steamed version (sorry I didn't take photos) and this round, I ordered their fried version.


Fried Pork Chives Dumplings

img_20210805_120458.jpg

They sell three types of fillings;

  • pork with chives
  • pork with cabbage
  • pork with kimchi.

But I love the one with chives the best. This is what I bought. The dumplings fillings are generous too and the minced pork is fresh and well seasoned. Have a look! The photo doesn't quite do the justice. It tastes better than it looks here.

img_20210805_120511.jpg

img_20210717_174313.jpg

They are not expensive at all, only Ringgit Malaysia RM 12 for 15 dumplings.
I can eat 10 dumplings at one go. And if I did not control, I can eat 15!!! Do you believe it? Because the dumplings are really that good.

img_20210805_120522.jpg

And the best part is always eat using hands while dipping the dumplings into the ginger vinegar sauce, because then you can lick your fingers too. Honestly, the dipping sauce is simple but delicious. YUMMY!


I also bought cold coffee and cold milk tea for myself and hubby because the weather here is too hot. Just look at the adorable designs on the cup covers.

img_20210717_121705.jpg

img_20210717_121728.jpg

Thank you for reading. Take care. Stay healthy and bubbly joy!

img_20210120_211125.png

❤️Love from me❤️
hg4oqe.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency