Cooking: Beef Croquette

Kroket.jpg


up.png

Hello food lovers on Hive!!

I haven't been cooking too much lately, but a few days ago I managed to cook one of my favorite dishes.

Beef croquette.

I love the dish because it uses potatoes as the main ingredient. Who doesn't love potatoes anyway? I bet no one.

So this is my simple recipe for making beef croquette. I hope it is worthy enough for anyone here to recreate it.

mark.png

The Ingredients


・Potato
・Beef (I just use whatever the part I found in the fridge)
・Onion
・Pepper
・Salt
・Soy sauce
・Sugar (if needed)
・Egg
・Flour
・Breadcrumbs

mark.png

The Step

・First, you should boil the peeled potatoes until they become tender.

・While the potatoes being boiled, you can saute the minced beef and the cut onion in other pan, with putting all the seasonings (pepper, salt, sugar, and soy sauce).

・Mash the potatoes and mix them with the sauted ingredients.

IMG_20210825_130048_040.jpg

・After all the ingredients are mixed up, shape it into a ball.

・Cover it with the flour, dip into the egg, and, and then cover with breadcrumbs.

・Last step, fry it until it is golden brown.

IMG_20210825_131858_305.jpg

And your beef croquettes are done

IMG_20210825_132350_595.jpg

IMG_20210825_132357_360~2.jpg

I'm sorry that I haven't post all the process pictures. I'm sure I have took all the process but some of them lost from my phone (cry a river).

Thank you for stopping by, and see you soon.

down.png

Footer.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency