[ENG-ESP] My parisienne sauce recipe! // Mi receta de salsa parisienne! - by @heypuch ♥

Hello Foodies friends! How you are today? I hope really more than good :) Today I went to visit my friend Paola who had an accident at work and asked me to please make her dinner because she was very sore. I went through her fridge and immediately improvised a parissiene sauce with what I found. So I'm going to show you how I did it so that you take it into account for your day to day.

Hola amigos de Foodies! como se encuentran el dia de hoy? espero que realmente mas que bien :) el dia de hoy fui a visitar a mi amiga Paola que se accidentó en el trabajo y me pidió el favor de que le haga la cena porque estaba muy adolorida. Revisé su heladera y enseguida improvisé una salsa parissiene con lo que que encontré. Asi que voy a mostrarles como la hice para que la tengan en cuenta para su dia a dia
20210824_222454.jpg
20210824_223317.jpg

We are going to start by sautéing proteins, in this case ham and chicken. I added a little butter to the pan, and just a little salt and pepper.

Vamos a comenzar salteando proteinas, en este caso jamon y pollo. A la sarten le puse un poco de manteca, y salpimenté apenas un poco.
20210824_223457.jpg
20210824_223805.jpg
When the meats are already crispy, we are going to add green onion. I love scallions, you already know it, I already know it. So I added a lot of green onion ♥ we go back to seasoning just a little and we go with the milk cream. The original recipe is with bechamel sauce, but this is my easiest version to make haha. If you want the recipe to be more "light" you can change the cream for cream cheese!
Cuando las carnes ya esten bien crocantes, vamos a agregar cebolla de verdeo. Yo amo la cebolla de verdeo, ustedes ya lo saben, yo ya lo sé. Asi que le agregue muuuuuucha cebolla de verdeo ♥ volvemos a salpimentar apenas un poco y vamos con la crema de leche. La receta original es con salsa bechamel, pero esta es mi version mas facil de hacer jaja. Si quieres que la receta sea mas "light" puedes cambiar la crema por queso crema!

20210824_223542.jpg


While I was putting the water for the noodles and opening the can of the peas,
I put my little friend Mateo to mix the sauce
Mientras ponia el agua para los fideos y abria la lata de las arvejas puse a mi amiguito Mateo a mezclar la salsa
20210824_223911.jpg
20210824_223929.jpg

The cooking water of the noodles contains a lot of starch. So we are going to reserve a little in a cup, we are going to mix an egg and we are going to add it to the sauce. This is so that the fire and starch add more creamy consistency to the sauce and stick to the noodles. (It is the same technique that is used in the "carbonara" sauce) Then, we are simply going to add the peas last.

El agua de coccion de los fideos contiene mucho almidon. Asi que vamos a reservar un poco en una taza, le vamos a mezclar un huevo y se lo vamos a agregar a la salsa. Ésto es para que el huego y el almidon le agreguen mas consistencia cremosa a la salsa y se adhiera a los fideos. (Es la misma tecnica que se utiliza en la salsa "carbonara") Luego, simplemente vamos a agregar por ultimo las arvejas.

20210824_224230.jpg

We rectify salt and pepper, add mozcada walnut. Bring to a boil and everything is ready!

Rectificamos sal y pimienta, agregamos nuez mozcada. Llevamos a hervor y ya está todo listo!

20210824_224608.jpg

This is the finished dish that I served just for the photo haha then we mix everything together in a bowl with all the noodles so that we all have the same amount of sauce and we can repeat.

Éste es el plato terminado que me serví solo para la foto jaja luego mezclamos todo junto en una fuente con todos los fideos para que todos tengamos la misma cantidad de salsa y podamos repetir.

20210824_224800.jpg

What did you think of this recipe? I hope the step by step has been clear, and if not, I will read them in the comments! I really like the feedback but usually I don't get many comments haha

¿Qué les pareció ésta receta? espero que haya quedado claro el paso a paso, y si no, los leo en los comentarios! me gusta mucho el feedback pero por lo general no recibo muchos comentarios jaja


I'd like to talk to you Foodies!
a kiss and a hug, heypuch ♥

Me gustaria hablar con ustedes Foodies! un beso y un abrazo, heypuch

todas las fotos son de mi autoria.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency