Sunday Lunch: Chicken and Vegetables Stew plus Side Dishes |EN/ES|

1628650129484-01.jpeg


Sundays are relaxed days when I can prepare full meals. This past Sunday I made a chicken and vegetables stew, coleslaw salad and bell pepper rice.

Los domingos son días relajados en los que puedo preparar comidas completas. El domingo pasado preparé un guiso de pollo y verduras, ensalada de col y arroz con pimiento morrón.


Bell Pepper Rice


1628649136843-01.jpeg

I used regular white rice, but I flavored with a red bell pepper. I grated the pepper's pulp, and I added the skin in the rice for latter purposes.

Usé arroz blanco regular, pero lo aromaticé con un pimiento rojo. Ralle la pulpa del pimiento y le agregué la piel al arroz para este último propósito.


Chicken and vegetables Stew


1628649349862-01.jpeg

The main part of this lunch is a Chicken stew with vegetables. I used spinach leaves, chili pepper, chives, zucchini, and some bell pepper. I used a chicken breast that I cooked previous to making the stew. Then, I started cooking all the vegetables. I added the the shredded chicken after. I seasoned this with salt, ajinomoto, and soy sauce.

La parte principal de este almuerzo es un guiso de pollo con verduras. Usé hojas de espinaca, ají, cebollino, calabacín y un poco de pimiento. Usé una pechuga de pollo que cociné antes de hacer el guiso. Luego, comencé a cocinar todas las verduras. Agregué el pollo desmenuzado después. Sazoné esto con sal, ajinomoto y salsa de soja.


Coleslaw Salad


1628649458425-01.jpeg

Lastly, I prepared a coleslaw salad with these ingredients. I chopped the onion and coriander, and I grated the carrots and cabbage. I dressed this salad with mayonnaise, salt, vinegar, mustard, and a bit of sugar.

Por último, preparé una ensalada de col con estos ingredientes. Pique la cebolla y el cilantro, y ralle las zanahorias y el repollo. Aliñé esta ensalada con mayonesa, sal, vinagre, mostaza y un poco de azúcar.


1628649707831-01.jpeg

Viola! It was a delicious varied lunch for a Sunday afternoon. No pressure, just relaxing cooking for a change. I used the bell pepper skin I cooked with the rice to make a small flower-like decoration. All was delicious!

¡Viola! Fue un delicioso almuerzo variado para un domingo por la tarde. Sin presión, solo cocinando relajante para variar. Usé la piel de pimiento que cociné con el arroz para hacer una pequeña decoración en forma de flor. ¡Todo estuvo delicioso!



@gaeljosser
Redmi note 7 camera
Edition with Snapseed

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency