My New Discovery, Salty Tofu From Massa Kok Tong Is The Best !!!

img_9521.jpg

Hello …
In this post, i want to share about a good food in good restaurant that i went to yesterday.
Yesterday, i made a plan with my friend to go picking up her wedding dresses with her.
Before that, i told my friend that i have an appointment at 3 p m , its a facial treatment.
So, she said that we should have a lunch near the clinic that i will go too.
We went around and then found a restaurant that located just few meters from the beauty clinic that i had an appointment with.

img_9582.jpg

Here is the restaurant.
The name is Massa Kok Tong .
They have few store in my city but the address of the one that we went to :
Komp. OCBC Ring Road, Asam Kumbang, Medan Selayang, Medan City, North Sumatra 20122

My friend actually said that this exact restaurant is the place where she and her future husband had their first date.
I think thats really cute and i bet that this place hold a special place in their heart.

img_9581.jpg

img_9580.jpg

This is what the restaurant looks like in the first floor.

img_9572.jpg

img_9571.jpg

This is what the restaurant looks like in the second floor.
We decided to just sit in the second floor because we want to sit in the air conditioned area .
We do that because we know that Massa Kok Tong usually full of older people and they usually like open space.
Usually, younger people are the one that like to stay in the air conditioned room when they were in the restaurant .
To avoid being close to with other people , we decided to sit in the corner if the second floor area .
We basically have some space to ourself only.
Such a good choice of table , lol .

img_9570.jpg

This is what their food menu looks like .
They have quite wide variant and its mostly traditional food .

img_9569.jpg

This is what their drink menu looks like .
Like their food menu, they have quite enough variant of drink that we can choose from .

img_9574.jpg

This is my drink.
I choose to order soda milk ice .
I dont know what come over me .
Maybe because of the heat.
Usually i will stay away from any soda kind of drink because its not good for my body and after drinking that, my stomach will feel funny not long after .
Luckily, nothing of that happened to me.
But the taste is so good.
I dont know what kind of soda that they put in here but its not strong so maybe that is the reason why i dont feel anything after drinking them.

img_9576.jpg

This is my friend’s drink.
Its iced coffee jelly .

img_9578.jpg

img_9575.jpg

img_9577.jpg

img_9579.jpg

These all are our food .
We ordered three food in total .
First is my friend’s main dish which is mie soup .
Then my main dish which is chicken penyet massa kok tong .
Last is our snacks which is salty tofu.
I have never ever tried their salty tofu before and its my friend that recommended them to me but wow i have never thought j will like them very much.
Ps: this is not for someone that doesnt like salty food .
Me, i love salty food especially salty and spicy food.
The tofu is fried with flour and we eat them together with sliced chili.
Its really the best.
I feel like its such a pity that mang people might nit know about such a delish food.

The total that we paid for the food is 143.000 idr .
Its a good price for two people eat.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency