Date Milk with Strawberry Flavored Jelly Yoghurt and Milo

png_20211013_130706_0000.png

Hello everyone... I'm back again writing in this community... This time I want to share about the drink I made, Date Milk with Strawberry Flavored Jelly Yoghurt and Milo.

Phoenix dactylifera, commonly known as date or date palm, is a flowering plant species in the palm family, Arecaceae, cultivated for its edible sweet fruit. The species is widely cultivated across Northern Africa, the Middle East, and South Asia, and is naturalized in many tropical and subtropical regions worldwide. P. dactylifera is the type species of genus Phoenix, which contains 12–19 species of wild date palms, and is the major source of commercial production.

Date trees typically reach about 21–23 metres (69–75 ft) in height, growing singly or forming a clump with several stems from a single root system. Date fruits (dates) are oval-cylindrical, 3 to 7 centimetres (1 to 3 in) long, and about 2.5 centimetres (1 in) in diameter, with colour ranging from bright red to bright yellow, depending on variety. Containing 61–68 percent sugar by mass when dried, dates are very sweet and are enjoyed as desserts on their own or within confections.

Dates have been cultivated in the Middle East and the Indus Valley for thousands of years. There is archaeological evidence of date cultivation in Arabia from the 6th millennium BCE. The total annual world production of dates amounts to 8.5 million metric tons, countries of the Middle East and North Africa being the largest producers and consumers. ■ ~WIKIPEDIA (https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Date_palm)

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

I used instant jelly yoghurt powder to make the jelly yoghurt. The brand is Nutrijell. The taste is definitely Strawberry like the title.

20211011_061800.jpg

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

HOW I MADE:

20211013_211441.png

20211013_211405.png

  • I put instant jelly yoghurt powder, sugar, and about 3 and a half glasses of water into a stewpan.

  • I brought to a boil and I stirred.

  • I put the cooked jelly yoghurt into a container.

  • I put in refrigerator.

  • I cut the dates that had been removed the seeds.

  • I put into a blender.

  • I added sweetened condensed milk.

  • I added about 1 glass of water.

  • I added ice cubes.

  • I added about half a glass of water.

  • I blended with the blender. Date milk was ready.

  • I put some pieces of jelly yoghurt into 4 glasses.

  • I added date milk.

  • I added to each glass a date that had been removed the seed.

  • I added Milo.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

That's all I want to share with all of you at this time. Please give your comment. Thank you for seeing this post. See my other posts too...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency