Super Easy Vietnamese Style Tofu Dish. My Favorite!

We would eat a lot of braised meals at home when I was a kid. My mother is a fantastic family chef, but I used to avoid cooking since it seemed like I wasn't cut out for it. Now I believe I'm learning to cook fairly well since I often get it right the first time. hehe. And, this time was no exception!

1.jpg

Tofu is an excellent meal since it provides a lot of protein as a meat substitute for vegetarians. Mom always deep-fries the cubes, giving them a delectable golden-brown appearance, and serves them with Vietnamese chili sauce or tomato sauce. She also uses soy sauce and raw tomato sauce to braise the fried pieces. The fried tofu would absorb the flavors much more this way.
Today I tried a totally new recipe. it wasn't from mom. It was somewhere on YouTube, but I adjusted the proportions and the ingredients to taste. So I suppose you could play around with it a little if you like. Celery can be replaced with garlic chives or any other vegetable (I loved celery so I used them). Simply be creative, and your meal will be bursting with love.)

Tofu is fried till golden and crisp before being cooked in a wonderfully flavorful fish sauce to absorb all of the flavors. It's delicious! If you're a vegan, simply just replace the fish sauce with soya sauce, plus another tablespoon (Since soya sauce always seems to be less salty than fish sauce).
Okay, let's get started, shall we?

2.jpg
Please read this attentively since it will make everything much easier for you.


3.jpg


4.jpg


5.jpg


6.jpg


Best of luck and enjoy!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency