What fruit is this?

Hello everyone in the #foodiesbeehive community. Today I would like to write about a fruit that is very popular in my country, which is durian. If you have been to tropical countries in Southeast Asia, especially Vietnam, Thailand and Malaysia, you must have heard or tasted this fruit.

img_1238.jpg

This is me and a 10-kg durian from my family's durian garden

img_9265.jpg

img_9266.jpg
Durian is a fruit with a very strong smell and taste, I really don't know what words to use to describe its smell and taste. You'd better discover it by yourself. This is a fruit that you either extremely love or extremely hate. When I was a kid, I hated it very much, every time my grandmother ate durian, I would run away from home. But then, seeing that everyone in the house liked it, I covered my nose and tried a piece and since then I have been addicted to it.

dsc00436_1024x683.jpg

dsc00440.jpg

dsc00445.jpg

img_1064.jpg

Durian comes in many different types and sizes. There are larger-seeded durians, there are thicker-fleshed durians, there are sweeter and fatter durians, and so on. There are durians that are only 0.5-1kg, there are durians that weigh 10-15kg. The flesh of durian is yellow or orange depending on the type.
img_1248.jpg

dsc00441.jpg

dsc00442.jpg

The season of durian is summer. Ripe durians will fall to the ground, and we just have to pick them up and enjoy them. For commercial durians, people climb the durian trees to cut them when they are almost ripe and transport them everywhere. A special thing is that durians often fall at night when they are ripe. You know, it's a blessing because it's dangerous if they fall during the day when people are in the durian garden.

img_9258.jpg

img_1057.jpg

dsc00439.jpg

My hometown is also one of the most durian growing areas in Vietnam, so every summer the smell of durian is everywhere. It really is a nightmare for people who can't eat durian, but for me it's the season of heaven. Try a piece of durian if you have the chance

img_9279.jpg

img_9263.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency