The Mega Hawaiin Plate

IMG_7629.JPG

Now, I should have made this post back in April when I went and watched the Olympic Torch Relay in my town. You see, this was the meal I had right after I took a barrage of photos. There are some good shots in that post, so do yourself a favor and take a look.

The Back Story

So there I was, walking alongside the Olympic Relay, taking pictures, not quite keeping track of the exact streets I took to get to the stadium where the event came to a close. After it was all over, I made my way outside the stadium and took a wrong turn somewhere. By the time I had realized it, it was too late.

So, I decided to make the best of the situation and get myself some Hawaiian style pancakes and some... At a place called Konas Cafe. It was a resting stop as well as I had been walking all day. It was the last day of my very short spring break so I decided to treat myself. "That's right... treat yoself girl", still have not watched that series but I know the gif.

IMG_7634.JPG
The Cafe had many trinkets around decorating the place to give the vibe of Hawaii.

All this...

I had no idea that what I was ordering would be this huge. It is one of the rare occasions that the food looked bigger in real life than in the pictures. This was a full on chicken breast, pineapple salad with tacos, macaroni on the side and of course the pancakes. This seems to happen to people often when they go to Konas, I overheard two ladies saying "WoW, this is big, I can't eat all of it", when their plates arrived. Yes, I wish they were talking about me but anywhooo.

Of course I did manage to eat it all, heck I deserved it after all the walking I did and was about to do. Cheers foodies, see yah next time!

Shameless plug of the Reggaejahm Tribe! 😁


ReggaeJAHM.com
Discord | Hive Community | Reggaejahm Interface | Twitter| Buy Beats With HIVE & JAHM

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency