Dino's Bistro - Café - highly recommended

My son's wife Les invited me to join her for a lunch with some friends at one of my favourite restaurants Dino's Bistro - Café

The company was wonderful. It was Maria who was born and bred in Cyprus and her mom from South Africa. It was so strange to see a mother and daughter from such different cultures and speaking with such different accents.

Yvonne, the mom, has been here many years but still retains her South African accent. Both lovely ladies.

whatsapp_image_2021_09_23_at_17.49.58_1_.jpeg
With Les, while we waited for them to arrive

whatsapp_image_2021_09_28_at_10.51.18_4_.jpeg
Les and I ordered the rolled bass stuffed with asparagus

Les and I had the rolled, stuffed bass - which was so delicious and served with a side platter of vegetables.

whatsapp_image_2021_09_28_at_10.51.18_3_.jpeg
Roast potato, broccolli, red pepper, and carrot

Maria ordered the salmon and her mom ordered a chicken salad which was enough to feed four people.

whatsapp_image_2021_09_28_at_10.51.18_2_.jpeg
Yvonne allowing me to photograph her salad

The salad had pomegranates in it and looked amazing.

I'm really sorry we got to eating and enjoying our food so much that I missed taking a photograph of Maria - ah well, next time - and I hope there is a next time because I really enjoyed meeting them.

whatsapp_image_2021_09_28_at_10.51.19.jpeg
Les, looking cool and chilled, notwithstanding being in the middle of a move

Feeling thoroughly spoilt again and so happy to have a daughter-in-law who includes me in so many treats.

Afterwards the waiter brought a dessert for the table (as a gift) - it was the most tasty chocolate dessert. Again - no photograph - sorry - but this description from the internet.

Death by Chocolate
Warm chocolate fudge cake with hot chocolate sauce. Served with homemade white chocolate ice cream.

Hope you enjoyed my food post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency