Creamy Dessert pudding made from Oats and it's totally vegan too! Woohoooo (I just realised myself..)

So a couple of weeks ago, the gorgeous, insightful and caring @macchiata posted the process and final results of her version of a recipe @macchiata/trying-hivean-recipe--you-will-never-guess-what-this-pudding-is-made-of#@macchiata/qvntx9 that @drhueso shared previously.

Like @macchiata, This recipe intrigued me in so many ways.

#1- I couldn't believe there was such an easy and cheap way to make a tasty, sweet pudding.

#2- I couldn't believe how bad it was for you- after all, it's made from Pasta an if anyone is even a little bit health conscious, then they will know that pasta is actually pretty unhealthy for the body, both physically and mentally.

#3- I then kept reminding myself that pudding in general is made from flour and water- which is just what pasta is made from- so really- there was absolutely no nutritional difference.

And then I became obsessed with recreating it myself, but in a much healthier way.

Well, as healthy as one could make dessert pudding anyway...

IMG_0025.png

But for me, I was hoping that I could make something to eat for breakfast on my way to work that satisfied my sweet tooth and need for morning wakeup chocolate (I don't drink coffee though I dearly LOVE the smell of it...)

AND more than anything, be a healthy replacement for the commercially, processed stuff that I do eat before a hard day on my feet cleaning up after hundreds of ignorant, arrogant, uncaring customers who literally throw things on the floor everywhere...anyway that's another story- but now you might see my NEED for emotional happiness in the form of a synthetic like Dopamine- the natural, feel good, mood enhancement chemical, before I have to deal with that all day.

Anyway...sooooo like I said, becoming totally obsessed to finding the answer, I thought about it for many, MANY minutes over the past week or so, then I realised it was staring at me in the face one night when I opened the cupboard door in my kitchen. And there it was shining, like the golden light of the sun out at me.

And the answer is Oats-
IMG_0015.png

And so I made a big batch one night in the pot on the stove (as I don't get too much of a chance to cook, so I like cooking in bulk, portioning, then freezing the portions)

IMG_0016.png

And after I let it cool, I portioned the oats, chose some flavours and then blended the oats with a range of flavours.

So here we have blended with banana
Blended with peanut butter
Blended with strawberries
blended with Mango/Pineapple/passionfruit..below

IMG_0020.png

and last but not least, the unhealthiest version...blended with commercially produced caramel sauce and all swirled in my homemade chocolate sauce- which is simply made from raw cocoa powder and a tiny bit of raw sugar and boiling water- so very bitter.....

IMG_0023.png

And because Oats cool and naturally thicken, there was no need to add in any extra cornflour or anything like that to thicken it.

So a healthy (-ish) an cheap alternative to commercially produced pudding (definitely...), NO preservatives or anything sinister added, just fruit, peanut butter and ok..ok...OKAY then... the sugary caramel sauce...

And with a HUGE thanks to @drhueso an @macchiata for sharing the goodness and their love for pudding, otherwise, I'd be eating crap for brekky in the morning.

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

And no...I'm NOT sharing the photos of my post blending/tasting face with you...🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

Thanks so much for reading and I hope that you have ago and make this too- for a delicious, refreshing, healthy and CHEAP alternative to commercial stuff and if you don't have oats, I know that there are other supergrains that you could use too.

So enjoy and dive into something delicious! like the Ladies of Hive Community...

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

The Ladies of Hive- your own crypto world girl gang full of fun and suprises, so click on the link to find out more about this brilliant community of caring, companionship and creative contests.

image.png

@hiveaustralia, formerly @teamaustralia check us out now! (cause we're all so damn cool (and usually pretty hot too in more ways than one....πŸ˜πŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜….....and freezing...and wet...and drought stricken...and flooding..and on fire.....) But always such damn cool cats...

@hiveaustralia/hellooo-hiveaustralia-the-new-teamaustralia

And unless otherwise stated- ALL photographs, are all my originals taken by me sometime in the past decade or so somewhere in my travels and as such, ofcourse they are subject to all international IP and copyright laws and I may have already used them for my own commercial purposes here https://www.redbubble.com/people/CHOCOLATESCORPI/shop And here https://fineartamerica.com/art/chocolatescorpi, So please ask first if you want to use any of them as we wouldn't want you getting into trouble. Thank you 😊

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency