GUESS WHO'S BACK IN THE DATING GAME?! HAHA | LA VIE PARISIENNE CEBU

Can you believe it's half of July already?! then comes December so quickly, I haven't done much of my new year's resolution yet?! The world is spinning too fast, I think it's drunk. 😵

Been a little busy this month too but now I'm back to tell you what's up. It all starts with a.....

"Soooo..... I met this guy...." 🤣 lol

Finally found someone decent who's willing to take me out on dates?? but not putting my hopes up too much, he's clearly out of my league. (insecurities talking here) ahahha Just remembered what people use to say, "If it's too good to be true, it's a scam." Well, if he is a scam, I'm willing to take the risk. 😉🤣

I met him through a mutual friend who knew that I was ready to date people. It has been more than a year since I dated. Well, I thought she was just teasing me that she's going to introduce me to her friend but didn't expect he'd also be interested. This pandemic making me forget how to act in front of people too. My introvert self is crying. hahah okay I'm just being dramatic.

Untitled design (2).png

Anyway, he invited me to an event to celebrate "Bastille Day" at La Vie Parisienne which is a French Winery/Bakery/Restaurant here in Cebu. Here are some pictures I got to show you guys!

IMG_3627.JPG

IMG_3629.JPG

I arrived at 6:45pm at the venue. Guests attending the event had to wear wristbands. Some people stayed inside the pink house, where the bar and buffet table are. While the rest were outside, waitresses continually serving food and drinks. This was my first time to taste these interesting dishes too (check invitation photo for menu). I should really explore other kinds of cuisine. Well, atleast now someone can teach me new stuff. hahah

210524705_2931072183817783_8313767232423122163_n.jpg

IMG_3632.JPG

IMG_3631.JPG

They had a video playing where National Anthems were sung and officials presenting their speech. It was quite hot that evening and we even heard thunder. But luckily it didn't rain. Enjoyed myself talking to people of different nationalities. They were all so kind and interactive. They are friends with the parents of the guy I'm seeing. Well, yeah, I met his parents that night too. Was really nervous but I survived! 🤣

Sorry for this messy photo of the food.😕 Will make it presentable next time before I snap the photo. The food were good tho! I liked the mini burgers with salmon and the other one with pate. Unlimited beer for us too! People found it weird that I liked the blue cheese 🤣

IMG_3626.JPG

IMG_3630.JPG

What you see is the wine cellar/bakery which is across the pink house. They serve delicious croissants, pizza, ice cream, kinds of cheese, draft beers and other alcoholic beverages. It was also packed with people enjoying a good wine night with friends. The event ended at around 10pm because of curfew. Really early to end an event, still not used to it. I miss getting drunk and going home at 5am. 🤣

I enjoy being with him. He works at night while I work during the day, so we try to see each other for quick dinner out. I like how we are both finding ways to meet, taking turns in going to and fro the city since we live quite far from each other. He also got this charm with people, handles himself really well, well-groomed (very important! at least one of us look decent, obv not me. haha), kind and has a sense of humor (really important! please entertain my boring as*🤣). Hopefully, something good comes out of this, whether a relationship or even just friendship. Still a nice experience to keep.

IMG_3628.JPG

Ofcourse, I don't want to end this blog without a takeaway from the expert in dating -- me! HAHAH kidding, I'm no expert. I had good and bad dating experiences and here are some that I learned:

  1. Enjoy dating as it is : no expectations, no pressure, no demands. You date to socialize and meet people, to enjoy their company and get to know them. Be interested in them, ask them questions. This is a time when you can assess if you really like this person, want to make it exclusive and want to take it to the next level.

  2. Work 'em confidence! : If you want to be in this dating game, be confident about yourself. Improve yourself, treat yourself at the salon, be healthy, workout. Be ready to get rejected or insulted as well, but if you are confident and secured about yourself, it would be easy to handle those and move on. Accept that you can't please everyone too.

  3. Safety check! Run if you must haha : When meeting someone for the first time, always have it in a public place, let your friends know where you are or if you're about to see someone, or have someone accompany you. I don't literally mean run but yeah, stop seeing that person if they make you uncomfortable, if they don't have the same dating goal as you, and also, watch out for red flags.

  4. Be honest : If you're enjoying the dates, tell him/her, if not, let them know also. Be honest and show them who you really are, with real flaws and imperfections. Be clear about what you want. Your true self will shine brighter to those who like you.

  5. Take a time off: Dating can really be emotionally demanding and frustrating especially if it's not progressing or not going anywhere. As an introvert, I need to have my alone time to recharge to keep the same level of confidence, optimism and energy every time I meet and socialize with people. Date when you are ready.

Just my insights. Let me know if you have other dating tips that can help me and fellow hivers.


Untitled design (1).png

Shanna Jen

Welcome to Chill with Shanna. Shanna is a life enthusiast and a wanderer. She is easy going, spontaneous and want to challenge herself by testing her limits. She aspires to be an effective storyteller and content creator.

If you like to hear her stories and experiences, please upvote, follow and leave a comment. It will be much appreciated. 😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency