My lunch for today: Chicken-egg burgers? sandwiches? with buns made by me and fresh ice tea.

My lunch for today: Chicken-egg burgers? sandwiches? with buns made by me and fresh ice tea.

Today I felt like making something really fast because I did not have so much time because I had a lot going on with my job, and in my lunch break I wanted to eat some chicken burgers, so I got some chicken meat ready to make burgers, and I prepare the buns myself from a recipe that I saw on the internet.

P1070403.JPG

For making the bread for the burgers I used:

1 egg
300 g of wheat flour
50 ml of water
100 ml of milk
1 teaspoon of salt
1 tablespoon of sugar
1 tablespoon of vegetable oil. It is best if you use butter (but I ran out of butter)
15 g of dry yeast

For the chicken I used:

2 packages of ready chicken meat for burgers
4 eggs

P1070341.JPG

First I weighed the flour, and when I had the exact amount of 300 g, I put it aside to begin the mix for the dough.

In a bowl, I added the warm water and then the milk, warm also. Next the yeast and the sugar, and I mixed well. Because it was dry yeast, usually good bakers let the yeast rest for a while so it activates, and it makes the bread to be even bigger and better, but as I said before I had no time to make this so I kept mixing, I added the egg, and the started to add the flour in parts.

P1070342.JPG

P1070343.JPG

P1070344.JPG

P1070345.JPG

P1070350.JPG

P1070351.JPG

P1070353.JPG

P1070354.JPG

P1070358.JPG

After it got really consistent and homogeneous, I put the dough on top of the kitchen counter and started to knead with my hands vigorously, breaking the dough and then getting it back together, so it starts to get more flexible because of the gluten forming. After kneading for about 10 minutes, I let the dough rest in the bowl again for about 20-30 minutes, covered with film.

P1070360.JPG

P1070362.JPG

P1070364.JPG

P1070373.JPG

While the bread was resting and getting bigger, I started with the chicken meat, which was very simple to make, I just took them out of the package, put a little bit of oil on top of each burger chicken meat, and them placed them on a baking tray, and got it to the oven at high flame.

P1070369.JPG

P1070371.JPG

P1070374.JPG

After letting the dough rest, It was twice the size that it was before, so I took it out of the bowl and kneaded it a little bit more and then I cut the dough into 4 pieces with a knife. With the help of a roller, I flatten each ball of dough, and place them all on a baking tray, adding sesame seed on top of each bun. I took the buns to the oven at high flame, approximately 220 °C for about 20 minutes. I had to take the phone while the bread was in the oven and it almost got burned, but eventually, my partner smelled it and he took it out of the oven luckily and they were looking nice and golden, soft on the inside.

P1070375.JPG

P1070377.JPG

P1070380.JPG

P1070381.JPG

After the chicken meat was ready, I fried some eggs to fill a little bit more of the so-called burgers, and I was ready to have lunch.

I cut each bun in half, adding ketchup on one side and mayonnaise on another, and then I made some ice tea with regular tea, cold, and lemon. It was very nice.

P1070382.JPG

P1070383.JPG

P1070385.JPG

P1070387.JPG

P1070388.JPG

P1070401.JPG

I guess you could say that this lunch wasn’t that healthy or nutritious since it had a lot of carbs and fat, sodium, and animal products, but at least it was fast to make and tasted good. I guess I would try to compensate for this by eating healthier for the rest of the day. Because I was in such a rush today I did not have time to buy a lot of vegetables, otherwise, I would have used tomatoes, lettuce, pickles, onion, or even jalapeños to join this chicken burger, or sandwich, however you want to call it.

I wanted to share with you the whole process and maybe it is interesting how to make the buns yourself to make burgers with fresh bread. I salute everybody in this community and Hive, hoping that you continue to be excellent.

¡Regards!

César.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency