Incredible oatmeal cookies with coconut, cocoa powder, lemon, and honey.

Hello everybody! I hope that all of you are having a nice time with this week that has just begun. After finishing working today, I decided to make some snacks to accompany my tea time, and this time I checked and I realized I had all the right ingredients to make some nice cookies. I read some recipes but in the end, I made my mix with ingredients I had here, and the result was wonderful.

Diseño sin título (3).jpg

These oatmeal & coconut cookies are flavored with cocoa powder, lemon peel, and honey.

First, as always, I placed all the ingredients on top of the table, to be organized and because this helps me to not forget about using any of them. I used:

A cup of instant oatmeal. You can use regular oatmeal.
½ dried grated coconut
¼ cup of unsalted butter
½ cup of honey
1 medium-size egg
A pinch of cinnamon powder
A pinch of salt
⅓ cup of cocoa powder
¾ tablespoon of dry yeast
The peel of 1 lemon, grated

P1070133.JPG

That was it, I started by mixing all the dry ingredients, including the oatmeal, coconut, cinnamon, salt, yeast, and cocoa, and then added the butter, the honey, and the egg. Last I added the lemon peel that I had previously grated, and I mixed everything until I obtained a homogeneous mix.

P1070134.JPG

P1070136.JPG

P1070138.JPG

P1070140.JPG

P1070141.JPG

P1070142.JPG

P1070145.JPG

P1070148.JPG

P1070149.JPG

P1070147.JPG

I took the dough to the fridge to cool it down for something like 30 minutes, while the oven was pre-heating at 180 °C degrees.

I take a ball of dough in my fingers and move it in my hand until I obtain a ball, and then I push it into the baking tray, which I had already covered before with baking paper. I kept making one by one until I used all the dough, and then I put it in the oven to bake for 20 min. From the recipes I checked, it said you can bake them for 12 to 15 minutes, but my oven is a little bit slower, so I waited a couple of more minutes.

Then, I took them out of the oven, and all my department was smelling delicious from all of these smells of lemon, cocoa, coconut honey, it was great really. I waited for the cookies to cool down a little bit, and then I tried one and it was tasty, sweet, crunchy, all at the same time. I am glad I got to document this and write it because I would for sure come back to this recipe and make them again, and so I recommend you to try it too.

P1070153.JPG

P1070156.JPG

I hope you liked the ingredients I used and can take a look at the result, and maybe comment on what you think of the recipe? what would you add or remove.

I send regards to every member of this community and all Hive and I wish you a nice rest of the week. Until next time.

César.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency