Tasty and nutritious potato broth [ ENG] [SPA]

Hello beautiful hive community, I hope you have a nice day full of tranquility and love. Today I want to share with you a simple but very delicious recipe we call it in mom's house "potato broth". In addition also to support the initiative of @chaodietas , this week is to make a preparation with those ingredients that are left over in our refrigerator, I encourage you to participate.

Hola bella comunidad de hive, espero que tengan un bonito día lleno de tranquilidad y amor. El día de hoy quiero compartir con ustedes una receta sencilla pero muy deliciosa le decimos en casa de mamá " caldo de papa" . Además también para apoyar la iniciativa de @chaodietas , esta semana es hacer una preparación con aquellos ingredientes que sobran en nuestro refrigerador, te animo a participar.

primera caldo.jpg

separador comida.png

I think it has happened to many of us that we want to do something, we are excited, we are looking for everything and when we realize that some things are missing, maybe we don't want to do it 😅 .
Yo creo que a muchos nos ha pasado que queremos hacer algo, estamos entusiasmado, buscamos todo y cuando nos damos cuenta que algunas cosas faltan quizás se nos quiten las ganas 😅.

That's what happened to me a few days ago when I went to make dinner, it occurred to me to make a potato broth, I hadn't made it for a long time, my dear mother taught me how to make it a long time ago, but when I realized that several ingredients were missing, since I had nothing else to do I decided to do it and said "I'll see how the broth looks like without the cilantro" I made it and it was very delicious. This is the second time I make it this way, I hope you like it and you can make it someday.

Fue lo que me paso hace días cuando fui a hacer la cena, se me ocurrió hacer un caldo de papa, tenía tiempo que no lo realizaba, mi querida madre hace mucho tiempo me enseñó a hacerla, pero cuando me di cuenta faltaban varios ingredientes, como no tenía más nada que hacer ni modo me la ingenié y dije “voy a ver cómo queda el caldo así sin el cilantro” lo realicé y me quedo muy deliciosa. Es la segunda vez que lo hago así, espero les guste y puedan realizarlo algún día.

8.jpg

The original recipe is the famous Andean pizca, but at mom's house we call it "caldo de papá" (dad's broth). Actually, this recipe has eggs, potatoes, milk, cilantro, chives, garlic and some people add cheese. But at that time I didn't have all these ingredients, I only had eggs, garlic, chives and potatoes in my refrigerator. My mother always makes this meal and I remembered some secrets to make it tasty despite not having cilantro, as it certainly gives a spectacular touch to some meals, so I'll tell you the preparation.
La receta original es la famosa pizca andina, pero en casa de mamá le decimos “caldo de papá”. En realidad, esta receta lleva huevo, papas, leche, cilantro, cebollín, ajos y algunos le agregan queso. Pero en ese momento no tenía todos estos ingredientes solo había en mi refrigerador huevo, ajos cebollín y papas. Mi madre siempre realiza esta comida y me acorde de algunos secretos para que me quedara sabrosa a pesar de no tener cilantro, ya que sin duda le da un toque espectacular a algunas comidas, así que les cuento la preparación.

ingredientes.png

Preparation:
  • The first thing to do is to put water in a small pot on the stove to boil.
  • Preparación :
  • Lo primero es colocar agua en una ollita en la cocina para que hierva.
  • ollas.png

  • Add the potatoes and salt and let it cook.
  • Agregar las papas y sal y dejar que cocine.
  • zcenter>papas.png

  • Select the garlic and chives and crush them together and add them. This is my mother's secret, since it is not only chopping the chives but pressing them together with the garlic, it gives more flavor to the broth.
  • Seleccionar los ajos, cebollín y triturarlos juntos y agregarlos. Esto es un secreto de mi madre, ya que no solo es picar el cebollín sino presionarlo junto con el ajo, le da más sabor al caldo.
  • 5.jpg

    It is worth mentioning that I like to make this broth with yellow potatoes, I love the flavor it gives, I think it plays an important role in this recipe, and garlic can not miss.
    Cabe mencionar que a mi este caldo me gusta hacerlo con papá amarilla me encanta el sabor que le da, pienso que juega un papel importante en esta receta, y el ajo no puede faltar.

    caldo.jpg

    When the broth is ready, turn it off and add the egg. Something that in my case I take into account is that I separate the yolk from the white of the egg. I beat the yolk enough and add it, you will notice that the broth starts to turn white as if it were milk, but it is not, the egg white is also added, turn it off and leave it there quietly without moving it. Because if we add the egg yolk with the boiling broth it will be cut, I mention this so that it does not happen to you, it is another secret I have learned.
    Cuando ya esté listo el caldo se apaga y se agrega el huevo. Algo que en mi caso tomo en cuenta, es que al huevo le separo la yema de la clara. La yema la bato lo suficiente y se agrega, observaran que el caldo empieza a colocarse blanco como si fuera leche, pero no lo es, también se agrega la clara se apaga y se deja allí quietico sin moverlo. Porque si echamos la yema con el caldo hirviendo se nos va a cortar, les menciono esto para que no les pase, es otro secreto que he aprendido.

    huevo.png

    It is also worth mentioning that the egg is very important in this recipe since it can change the texture and not obtain the desired texture. After the broth rests we can eat it. In my case, I love to serve it with an arepa with cheese and a cracker, if it is Puig brand, even better.
    Cabe mencionar también que este dato del huevo es muy importante en esta receta ya que puede cambiarle la contextura y no obtener el deseado. Luego que repose el caldo ya podemos comerlo. Que rico en mi caso me encanta acompañarlo con una arepa con queso y echarle una galleta de soda, si es marca Puig mejor.

    soda.jpg

    yo.jpg

    9.jpg

    Amigo de Hive here is my experience with the few ingredients I had in my refrigerator, no doubt this meal is very delicious and easy to make, plus it is nutritious, few people do it because many are not used to eat it in the morning or at dinner, sometimes they prefer to do something else. But I encourage you to make it and even more so in these times here in Venezuela, since it yields a lot and you will be satisfied. Try it 😉
    Amigo de Hive hasta aquí mi experiencia con los pocos ingredientes que tenía en mi refrigerador, sin duda esta comida es muy deliciosa y fácil de hacer, además que es nutritiva, pocas personas lo hacen ya que muchos no están acostumbrados a comerlo en la mañana o en la cena, a veces prefieren hacer otra cosa. Pero yo los animo a hacerla y más en estos tiempos aquí en Venezuela, ya que rinde bastante y queda uno satisfecho. Inténtalo 😉

    Thank you dear friend @chaodietas for this initiative, I love sharing this food. I hope to learn other secrets and recipes that get us out of trouble. A big hug to all, success.

    Gracias querida amiga @chaodietas por esta iniciativa me encanto mucho poder compartir esta comida. Espero poder aprender otros secretos y recetas que nos sacan de apuros. Un gran abrazo para todos, Éxito.

    sepacomida.jpg

    All photos are my own, taken by a Xiaomi Note pro 8 cell phone.

    Todas las fotos son de mi propiedad, tomadas por un celular Xiaomi Note pro 8.

    The first image is a pixiz collage, edited with several photos of my own.

    La primera imagen es un collage pixiz, editado con varias fotos de mi propiedad.

    Yulisbeth firma.gif

    H2
    H3
    H4
    3 columns
    2 columns
    1 column
    5 Comments
    Ecency