Hungry Stomach Filler (Boarding house edition)

Fried noodles? Yup, one of the foods most consumed by Indonesians. In addition to the low price, the way of presentation is also easy. Just boil the noodles separately from the spices until cooked, then mix them with the spices that have been mixed in the prepared place. This food fills the stomach of a boarding house child who is far from home. As a boarding house child who only has mediocre money, instant noodles are an option when financial conditions are bad. At the end of the month, for example, and money is running low. Instant noodles to be a helpful solution. Low prices will help when finances are down. Even so, I try to save as much as possible at the beginning of the month and not eat these instant noodles too often or only occasionally if I feel want it. But it is undeniable when the state of money is down. The shortcut is to make instant noodles as stock for a while until finances improve.

20210916_194414.jpg

Today I bought several packets of fried instant noodles to enjoy myself. I haven't eaten noodles in a long time. Almost a month ago, I ate noodles when I was in my hometown. Today I tried to buy noodles for my preparation before watching some movies. Not only instant noodles, but I also bought some snacks to fill my stomach, so I don't feel hungry until tomorrow.

20210916_194927.jpg

20210916_194633.jpg


Fried noodles

I bought two packs of fried instant noodles with more filling to save money, lol. One I cook for preparation before watching and the other I save for supplies that I will cook when I am lazy to leave the room. Not only noodles, I also added a few pieces of sausage and snacks for the top of the noodles to make it look more attractive and add flavor.

20210916_194726.jpg


Instant Cereal

Not only instant noodles, I always buy instant cereal drinks with chocolate flavor as a compliment. They are like an inseparable package. They are the perfect mix of two different things. Especially enjoyed when the weather after the rain. Cereals with a sweet taste will cover and eliminate the spicy taste on the tongue from the noodles that are eaten because I don't like spicy. Drinking instant cereal also makes the stomach feel fuller. That way, I don't have to eat again in the middle of the night.

20210916_194441.jpg


A few slices of bread

It doesn't taste good if you don't have dessert after you finish eating. So I also bought a packet of pandan-flavored bread to enjoy after eating the noodles. This bread is very delicious when mixed with instant cereal that is still warm. The bread will melt in your mouth when you dip it in the instant cereal. I only bought one pack because I know I will be full just by eating noodles and drinking instant cereal.

20210916_194414.jpg


They are the foods I eat when I don't want to go out to buy food or when my finances aren't good. They fill my stomach when I am hungry but have little money to buy food. Even so, I am not used to eating this food every day. Because eating instant noodles too often is not good for health. So, I eat it when I want to or when I'm in a pinch.


Thank you for reading my blog. Have a nice day. Stay safe and stay healthy.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency