Durian season at home

Hello everyone, are there any durian lovers here? Currently in my hometown has entered the durian season. On the way back to my hometown, I could see a lot of durians everywhere. Along the way, I can smell the durian aroma which is so distinctive from this fruit. Fruit sellers offer various sizes and types of durians. There are many types of durian that they sell, from the small ones to the biggest ones.

20210718_124336.jpg

To enjoy durian, now I don't need to buy it. One of my intentions to return to my hometown is to hunt for free durians. Ahead of this year's Eid al-Adha, I decided to go home and gather with my family at home. Besides gathering with my family, I also want to hunt durian in my hometown. Because now is durian season. Yes, near our house there are some durian trees left by the old landowner. More precisely there are three trees. Of the three trees, this year only two trees bear fruit. Not much, but enough to keep me drunk on durian for about two weeks at home.

20210718_105003.jpg

20210718_104804.jpg

Today my sister and I opened some durian that was left for me. This is durian from the tree next to my house (first picture). The fruit is only small in size but has a fairly sweet taste. Unlike the durian fruit behind the house. The fruit is large with flesh that is so soft with a mix of sweet and bitter flavors. For size, much different from what we eat today. For now, only the durian fruit next door to the house has fallen, because they flowered first. While behind my house there are only a few durians that fall, maybe in a week the fruit will fall periodically. Too bad the other trees didn't bear fruit. Of the three trees, the tree that does not bear fruit is the tree that has the most delicious fruit. Fill the fruit a little with the larger size. We often call it "Durian Jantung" But somehow this year the tree did not bear fruit at all.

20210718_104340.jpg

20210718_104256.jpg

Because durian only becomes a fruit once a year, this is what durian lovers have been waiting for because durian is rarely found every day if it is not in season. Besides being eaten just like that, durian is usually made into other preparations such as tempoyak and mung bean porridge with a mixture of durian.

20210718_105243.jpg

20210718_105217.jpg

Usually, when the durian season arrives, the children in the village go around looking for the fallen durian. Just like I did when I was little. After school, I didn't go straight home just to hunt durian until the afternoon. But for now, the fruit beside the house is enough to eat every day because there will be fruit that falls periodically. In a day we can open five to six durians that have just fallen from the tree. So we don't have to go far to find it, let alone buy it.

20210718_124342.jpg

Thank you for reading my post
see you in the next post

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency