Catching Up & My Easiest No Knead Flour Tortilla Recipe!

img_9878.jpg
I am so glad to be back. A couple of weeks ago I made the decision to take a break from blogging for a bit. I felt I needed to give you my best, and while still recovering from the impact lockdowns had on my business I needed all the time possible to regroup and come up with a plan. It has been far from easy but I know it’s worth it.
I’ve been spending a lot of time at home.
img_1425.jpg
Touching up, cleaning up and fixing every corner that needs some TLC.
img_1343.jpg
Gardening, including composting, worm farming and tending to my hens, have become priorities in my life. I am trying to get even more use of my patch of land in order to fill our bellies. I also found out there’s a name to my wild and rustic garden. “Chaos Gardening” is what my style is referred to although I always thought it was more of an organized rustic kitchen garden! Everything grows a tad wild but I like to keep my herbs in one area, greens in another, rooted veggies separately and so forth. I love the fact I have many volunteer veggies and my garden tends to naturally reseed itself in most part.
img_0446.jpg
I am always happy with my harvests and it’s a joy to mainly eat what is grown at home.
Spending time doing so much around my home I am trying to simplify some things! And that includes recipes! After years of kneading, rolling and letting flour rest for tortillas I decided to simplify this recipe and well here you go- pour and cook flour tortillas!
Ingredients
1 cup water
1 cup flour
1 tbsp oil (I used corn)
1/2 tsp salt

Directions

  1. Mix all ingredients together in a container you can pour easily from. Make sure it’s a tad thinner than pancake batter. Add water accordingly.
    img_1345.jpg
  2. Heat a nonstick pan or griddle over medium heat.
    img_1346.jpg
  3. Pour batter onto pan as if making pancakes or crepes.
  4. When the bottom lifts up easily (around 45 seconds) flip and let the other side cook.
    img_1347.jpg
  5. When it’s ready you can make burritos out of them immediately or spread some butter on them and enjoy!
    img_1348.jpg
    My grandmother would probably scold me for not sticking to the traditional way I was taught but this is much easier and just as yummy!
    I hope you enjoy them!
    Do you enjoy flour tortillas?
    May your home be filled with warmth, your pantry full and may you always have good health!
    img_1808.jpg
    Xo,
    IMG_1115.JPG
    7FD15966-03BB-4564-8F29-74A5A6A84179.jpeg
    AD249043-CFA4-4968-B8B9-6BF16B001793.jpeg
    BTC
    3EnChez6mqJGzsLtFzrXiuAcwy26QcE4YS
    3CFF9029-60A3-43BF-A4F7-C5227BA8DFA8.jpeg
    JOIN HIVE
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency