Rice and noodles recipe. // Receta de arroz y fideos

Rice and noodles recipe. // Receta de arroz y fideos.[ENG-ESP]



Hello everyone. Today I want to make a rice with noodles which is the original recipe but since here in Venezuela you rarely see noodles in supermarkets, I'm going to use a type of spaghetti, the thinnest I could find. I almost always use to make rice with different presentations, and changing its flavor by grating some vegetables. But this one with noodles is very special. My mom always made it when we were little, so that we would be more excited at mealtime. Because we liked to see those golden noodles inside the white rice, we were even excited about its flavor. That's why I want to relive those days of excitement. When I have noodles I use them for this recipe, but this time I will use spaghetti...let's start the recipe.
Hola a todos. Hoy quiero hacer un arroz con fideos que es la receta original, pero como aquí en Venezuela se ven muy poco los fideos en los supermercados, voy a usar un tipo de espagueti, el más delgado que conseguí. Casi siempre acostumbro hacer el arroz con diferentes presentaciones, y cambiando su sabor rallandole algunos vegetales. Pero este con fideos es muy especial. Mi mamá siempre lo hacía cuando estábamos pequeños, para que estuviéramos más entusiasmados a la hora de comer. Porque ver esos fideos dorados dentro de lo blanco del arroz nos gustaba, hasta nos emocionaba su sabor. Por eso quiero revivir esos días de emoción. Cuando tengo fideos los uso para esta receta, pero esta vez usaré espagueti...empecemos la receta.

1631892227618.jpg

1630420055108.png

Ingredients // Ingredientes:

2 cups rice
3 1/2 cups of water
80 grams of spaghetti (noodles)
1/2 scallion stalk
4 cloves of garlic
Oil
1 teaspoon salt

2 tazas de arroz
3 1/2 tazas de agua
80 gramos de espagueti (fideo)
1/2 tallo de cebollín
4 dientes de ajo
Aceite
1 cucharadita de sal

1631891067573.jpg

1631389091426.png

Preparation // Preparación:

The 2 cups of rice I throw it in a container to start washing it, so I take out a little starch and it is looser when it is cooked.

Las 2 tazas de arroz la echo en un envase para empezar a lavarlo, así saco un poco el almidón y queda más sueltecito cuando se cocina.

1631891067562.jpg

1631389091426.png

I wash well and chop the chives, I also crush the garlic. I have them ready to add to the rice.
I put a pan on the stove over medium heat, add a little bit of oil and when it is hot I add the spaghetti (as they are long, I chop them into small pieces).

Lavo bien y pico el cebollín, también trituro el ajo. Los tengo listo para echarselo al arroz. Pongo una paila en la estufa a fuego medio, le agrego un chorrito de aceite y cuando está caliente le agrego los espaguetis (cómo son largos, los piqué en pedacitos).

1631891067558.jpg

1631389091426.png

I start to move the spaghetti in an uninterrupted way so that it browns little by little.

Empiezo a mover los espaguetis de forma ininterrumpida para que se vayan dorando poco a poco.

1631891067553.jpg

1631389091426.png

When I see that the spaghetti has that golden color, I add the chives, garlic, and stir them together.

Cuando veo que los espaguetis tienen ya ese color dorado, le hecho el cebollín, el ajo, y los uno revolviendo sin parar.

1631891067547.jpg

1631389091426.png

Now I add the rice and integrate it with everything that is in the pot.

Ahora le agrego el arroz y lo integro con todo lo que está en la olla.

1631891067540.jpg

1631389091426.png

Finally I add the cups of water and salt.

Por último le echo las tazas de agua y la sal.

1631891067532.jpg

1631389091426.png

I leave it on medium heat while it boils, after it boils I lower the heat intensity and cover it for about 10 minutes.

Lo dejo a fuego medio mientras hierve, después que hierve bajo la intensidad del fuego y lo tapo por unos 10 minutos.

I check and it is ready. It is loose. The spaghetti softened and has a very different flavor when it has browned, along with the touch of chives and garlic, excellent combination.

Reviso y ya está listo. Quedó sueltecito. Se ablandaron los espaguetis y tienen un sabor muy diferente cuando se han dorado, junto con el toque de cebollín y ajo, excelente combinación.

1631891555230.jpg

1631891067568.jpg

1631389091426.png

This time I will accompany it with a delicious salad. And lunch solved. I hope you like this recipe and you can try it. The photos are my property. ❤️Be well, and enjoy lunch with your family❤️.

Esta vez lo voy a acompañar de una rica ensalada. Y almuerzo resuelto. Espero les guste esta receta y puedan probarlo. Las fotos son de mi propiedad. ❤️Que estén bien, y junto a su familia a disfrutar del almuerzo❤️.

Separator:** Separadores de texto para Blog

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency