Being Creative And Having A Super Productive Day!


IMG_8768.JPG

I woke up this morning and the wind had died down,the sun was shining and the sky was blue. And with it, my head felt clearer too. I swear, I have never been this busy. Due to the extremely high winds, the olive trees have been shedding their olives, So I went outside armed with a bucket, to collect the best looking olives from the ground.

There is no way, I am letting these olives go to waste,there is more rain forecast for tomorrow and if they get wet then I can no longer mill them for oil.

It felt good to be out in the calm. Once again I can hear the birds converse and the sound of children playing close by and in the distance. After I filled my bucket I went inside to make porridge for myself and my girls. They are delighted to be out and my eldest has already been up the mountain for an early morning walk, I hear her singing as she makes her way back to the truck.


IMG_2141.JPG

One of my favourite meals of the day!

Once our bellies are full, I decide to make some Chutney. I have been making lots of Relish and Chutney lately and have been able to sell some locally which is great. Today I made Spiced Beetroot and Orange Chutney. I'm too busy to take any pictures, so I will share the recipe another time.

Once that is cooking on the stove, I begin to do some work on the Zine that I am helping to create in my community. I'm very excited about this, because they are a few of us who really wish to inject some positivity back into the community/world. So we decided to create a monthly free zine, which will hopefully run on Donations.

I will be writing a few things and also sharing some of my poetry. I wanted to explore more creative ways in which to present it. So I spend some time doing just that.

poem.jpg

I really want to include some handwritten work and there is something very intimate about sharing your handwriting, I find. So, I had the idea to photograph my handwritten Warrior poem resting on the earth. I'm quite happy with how it turned out. Plus it felt good sitting in the sun, being creative and this is where this poem belongs, anchored to the earth.

IMG_8727.JPG

This is another poem, this time typed with one of my images to the side. I took a picture of it, so that I could share it here, but it looks a lot better in PDF.

IMG_8728.JPG
I wanted to see how the poem sat, within the image, but it is quite hard to read, so I am not sure if I will use this one. Perhaps I will ask someone with more experience to play around with it. This is all new to me, playing around with canva, but I did enjoy it once I understood what to do.


IMG_8769.JPG

Then it was time to get away from the screen, so up the mountains I went, with Freya my faithful canine companion. It always feels good to walk up and away from civilization ,to reach higher ground and to just be surrounded by nature. To go wild, within the wild!


IMG_8766.JPG

image.png

image.png




image.png


DESERT ADVENTURE.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency