ON WHAT GROUND DO YOU RENDER ASSISTANCE || THE ACT OF GIVING

As I grew up, I was taught to learn how to help a friend in need but what rules do we follow when trying to help a friend in need.

Background vector created by rawpixel.com - www.freepik.com

I was inspired to write on this topic after sharing my thoughts this morning with @selfhelp4trolls about helping a friend of mine over a problem. The reply I got from zack (aka. @selfhelp4trolls) got me and I thought it is what sharing over here.

While thinking whether I should help this friend of mine or not, zack briefed me the rules he follows when trying to help someone and somehow, unconiously I also follow by the same rules. So let's go brief into them...

1. They are Kind and appreciative: It feels somehow when you help someone and the person do not show any sense of appreciation and definitely, arrongant and proud people are not encouraging to help or give out to.

image.png

Student photo created by wayhomestudio - www.freepik.com

When someone is very kind and shows appreciation on little things, I get very much pushed and encouraged to do something more.

2. Not expect anything in return: When you give and you expect something in return, then I don't call it giving. It is more like lending or investing for returns later. When we give, we should learn to do it whole heartedly and not because we want something back from them.

3. Giving at your capacity: When I want to give out to someone, I prefer doing what my capacity can take and not go to far about causing problems and stress for myself.

4. Depends on my relationship with the person: My relationship with the receiver depends on how much I am willingly to stress on the person. On a norms, nobody can go extra mile for someone who you don't have good relationship with.

The first 3 rules were what zack gave, then I added the 4th one. These rules are what I have considered and looked into finalizing the decision to help this certain friend of mine. So what about you, what rules do you put in mind when trying to give out to someone?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency