Into the Eye of Infinity: A Solstice family healing 🌙

IMG_5331.jpg

Those of you following me here for some time will already know that my daughter Luna has a magic eye with a constantly dilated pupil through which she is able to see the world in different way to the rest of us. She is almost now at the age where I can investigate what this means and it is evident already she can see in the dark like a cat. Most nights she wanders around a pitch-black house fearlessly (before jumping into bed with us!) while I know Esteban would never be able to do this because the darkness is too dark for him.

IMG_5337.jpg

By contrast she must hold the eye closed in the brightness of the day and does not have optimal vision. I'm against sunglasses, but for Luna I simply cannot think of another way.

IMG_4867.jpg

While I am seriously excited about her night vision (and the infinite list of other vision related skills we are yet to discover!) there is something else. Something I don't like to post images of because it makes me feel uncomfortable looking at it. Her magic eye cannot move freely like the other and she is unable to look down or right with it.

She was not born this way, so the muscles and nerves around her eye are changing and I feel like we must keep pushing for answers.

Traditional doctors have been totally useless at providing answers, so a few months ago Luna & Sabrina started doing some energy work with a local healer, with the intention of releasing unwanted energies & helping Luna re-gain the full range of movement in her magic eye.

Both Luna's eyes immediately developed little styes, which we are told by the energy worker is a good sign. She has since then taken Luna on as a special case and asked that I attend the next session which will be held at her private residence on the Summer Solstice, after she has completed a two day period of meditation.

Needless to say I am honoured & excited to see how interested & committed she is to our case and I wouldn't miss this for the world! A Solstice energy session with my family :) How perfect!

We will be setting off after lunch today, in just a few hours.

I think she will find my energy useful.
IMG_5341.jpg

Hey, can you see Lilu under my desk? Need to make sure she doesn't chew through any of those cables!

In other news Sabrina separated a baby banana tree from its mother yesterday.

IMG_5294.jpg

She did it with a hand saw!

IMG_5285.jpg

We give the babies out as gifts to anyone who is kind to us here.

IMG_5296.jpg

Lilu has started investigating outside the house. Ever more confident...

IMG_5315.jpg

I am still making my sourdough bread every other day, currently making mini-loaves, heavily seeded. On the downside, our electricity bill has doubled since I started baking! I will build a bread oven eventually.

IMG_5351.jpg

The strawberries on the wall outside our home continue to impress, collecting one of these tubs every week.

IMG_5024.jpg

Even without our land, it wouldn't be difficult to say that we are living in abundance. What's more is that every member of this little family is still discovering their special skills and ultimately, who they really are.

Yes, we live in crazy times but when you keep looking for the good stuff, all you will find is the good stuff.

IMG_5093.jpg

How could I resist? It's a strawberry chicken! And I didn't have the heart to eat him yet ;)

IMG_5094.jpg

Have a wonderful Solstice everyone 🌙

IMG_5297.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency