Dry Fruits for Brain Health. 🥜🌰🧠

What you feed to your brain is what you will get as output.

IMG_20210626_082023.jpg

Brain food is essential to keep up a healthy brain and to boost memory. But do we focus on this while consuming our daily meals? I know many of you live a super healthy life. I appreciate it. But for many, it's a continuous struggle.

So I brought to you one simple way to ensure your snacky buds as well as your health.

Dried Fruits!

IMG_20210626_082251.jpg

I am eating junk for the last few months (more specifically two months). I was trying to figure out why I am doing this. Found that I am feeling a little sad/down/low for a few days. And that's why going for all the junk. But this also gave me a negative output. I'm feeling lazier, my mood was swing more often and as a whole, I ask not feeling good.

So last Thursday, I told my son let's go on an adventure. We went to a nearby retail marketplace named Gulshan - Dhaka City Corporation Market. This market sells different kinds of fruits, nuts, and other food items at a retail price.

IMG_20210410_124844.jpg

IMG_20210410_124848.jpg

IMG_20210410_124113.jpg

Location of the market.

I will make a detailed post about the market later.

So we grab a huge container of dry fruits and nuts.

Why? Yes to feed our brains!

As you can see there are three types of raisins, a few types of nuts and dates, seeds. I believe all this will help us during our snack time and also will help us to boost our brainpower.

Not just that, I also bought some dark chocolate and some more coffee so I don't have to go for junk.

IMG_20210626_081949.jpg

Walnut is my absolute favorite. But it doesn't grow here in Bangladesh, so the price is very high. I usually don't buy them. But this time I thought that I should add some to my dry food basket.

Eating nuts and seeds can help us improve our brain health as well as our mood. Not only that, they are full of nutrition and reduce hunger as well. As I have a 4-year-old so I think this will help him a lot to keep up his physical activity.

Hive Steem Footer.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency