Yoga Challenge | Come and Join

Hello lovelies,

Recently I saw two videos:
The first video is Sadghuru talking about the benefits of Yoga on the immune system.
The second video of the gates of hell (Bill Gates) lightly mentioning or predicting the next health crisis. Back in 2015, Bill gates did predict a pandemic. Or maybe warning us about his plans. Who knows?

Somehow both of them inspired me to be more active about spreading Yoga. Having experienced health benefits myself, I invite you all to join me and give it a go.

3 day yoga challenge.jpg

In the following 3 days, one recorded Yoga class per day will be released.
The theme of this Yoga challenge is to find a balance between our feminine and masculine energy because it is pretty common to practice overusing one of these energies.

  • From my Yoga journey, I realised that I naturally practice overusing masculine energy. I was too hard on myself to push myself by ignoring all pains and aches. Bringing in softness into my practice wasn't an option until the day I got injured. My dear teacher helped me acknowledge how my training was harming me more than doing good. She taught me how to soften, how to listen to my body through restorative Yoga. Years later, I became a yoga teacher. I am super aware of the students making sure they do not make the same mistakes I did, and with a few cues, bring in the feminine energy or masculine.

The classes are sequenced in a way that you can practice them one after another. All 3 classes together take up roughly 1hour and 20 mins.


♡♡

How does this challenge work?

  • Practice all 3 classes. Reflect on your experience and create 1 post where you share with us your experience by giving us a sneak pick of the overall experience throughout this 3 day Yoga challenge. Allow your creative flow to go wild.
  • Let me know if you would like me to create more Yoga challenges.
  • Leave the link below in a comment so that I don't miss it.
  • Reblog this post to reach more hivers. I will appreciate an upvote.
  • Feel free to give me constructive feedback.

The challenge will be running until the 21st of June. On the 23rd of June, I will share a compilation of all the entries.
Reward: All participants will receive a percentage of the compilation article. The payout will be shared between all participants.

My intention with this challenge is to spread Yoga, love and create an environment supporting each other. I want to get to know you better, build meaningful friendships.


In the Future...

I want to keep creating ongoing yoga challenges for this platform as long as it benefits you and the platform. If so, the more of you who actively participate will allow me to invest more. Creating just and fair guidelines to follow so that 3 winners can be chosen and rewarded with some lotus and Hive in the future. All the other participant will still get a percent of the compilation post.



extrasmallyogicircle.png

CommunityIIDiscord

hive footer.png

With much love, light and Blessings
Let's have fun :D

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency