Apple Pie

image.png
Apple pie

Hello beautiful NM community, how's the week going?
I'm early for the Plant Power Cooking Challenge - Week #16 - Come Join Us!
I took the opportunity to try flaxseed as an egg substitute, and it was excellent, I also used it for another recipe that I will upload another day.

Here in Venezuela apples are usually very expensive, but I got a fabulous offer and I took the opportunity to make a cake, I had always wanted to do it.

I also took advantage of the fact that it was suitable for my son Santiago (I take advantage of these challenges to make him new recipes, I want him to have a healthier diet, out of the traditional).

Let's go to the recipe

Ingredients:
Apple
Cinnamon
Panela
250 grams of flour
2 tablespoons of flaxseed and 6 tablespoon of water
100mL water
Baking powder

Preparation

image.png
Chop one of the apples and blend with the 100mL of water, then add the cinnamon and blend again.

image.png

Take out this mixture and add the mixture of flaxseed and water, mix it with a spoon.

image.png

Sift the wheat flour over this mixture and mix with a paddle to incorporate the whole mixture.

image.png

Add the baking powder and when the mixture is uniform, transfer it to the container where you will bake it.

image.png

Separately, heat the panela (to taste) until it melts.

Chop the other apple into slices and place them on top of the cake mixture to decorate.

image.png

Once the cake is decorated, add the melted panela on top of the apples.

Bake for 30 minutes at 180°.

image.png

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

separador.png

FirmaYC.jpg

Untitled1.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency