My Whale Journey: music, conscience and community

Well, the My Whale Journey initiative has allowed me to reflect on all the lights of the road traveled and has motivated me to write again. I think this pause has been the longest period of time that I have been distant from this networks in these three years and yet I have kept attentive to many initiatives within the Hive Community, as well as many projects within other blockchains; I am thinking of writing soon in LeoFinance and returning to Naturalmedicine sharing my process and revisiting the songs within the Hive OpenMic.

Although I had been absent from the blockchain, I have remained connected to Discord, which for me has been the same, because in this ecosystem is where I talk to the metaverse and learn about so many fascinating projects that it is impossible to keep track of them with so much movement un the physical and emotional plane. However, every Monday I have had the pleasant synchrony of making music at Tokensmart with EzinCrypto and, thanks to that, knowing that there is a community that supports me in dreams and is with me through thick and thin.

photo_2021-05-02 20.36.48.jpeg

MY WHALE JOURNEY

Today I want to take advantage of this WHALE initiative to reflect on and honor what My Whale Journey has been.

I've never been a social media person. I don't even own a computer. I prefer the live experience, playing on the streets… However, that has not prevented me from creating a community here on Blockchain.

Before becoming part of the Whale community, I had gone through several tough processes in which I had to see myself managing to make something that would allow me to eat and also cultivate my art. I have always played music and that was my way: playing in the streets. My family taught me to work on my dreams and although many times I have met people who has told me that "I am a dreamer", that is what I do: I follow my dreams without losing my essence and my identity, cultivating the values ​​that my family taught me, not only for art but for life.

Thanks to those values, my faith in my art and despite all the touch times, I have always been able to get ahead. With the arrival of the blockchain universe, I found new invaluable channels to transmit a message of conscience, music in 432hz frequency for healing, as well as to learn to communicate better (something that has alway been hard for me).

photo_2021-05-02 21.32.55.jpeg

So I collaborated in various projects, in more than a hundred music videos through SmollRecord / SmollBerenjena / SBProducciones (we had a small identity crisis), an independent production company that I started with four friends to materialize the dream of living from music and audiovisual art. I also think that this project was a breeding ground for excellent ventures that each of us has taken from their path later, allowing the songs of two very dear friends and incredible rappers, T-COD and Everst, to come to light recently.

photo_2021-05-02 21.32.15.jpeg

What I personally like to do is, as I said above, the experience of singing live. And there came a point where receiving money in the subway of Caracas was a joke and the infrastructure to create small productions were often unsustainable. That coincides with my initiation into the world of cryptocurrencies by the hand of @risckylu, who invited me to Steemit and, since then, I dedicated myself to surfing and communicating in a digital community, and I want to call it that because it seems to me that we relate differently from the social media.

Here the value lies in identity, freedom of thought and what you want to share (I like to think that within the framework of the nutritious that is in each one of us). That is the energy that Social Tokens provide, in my opinion.

That is what I liked the most about dedicating my time to creating my projects based on these decentralized tools, which end up allowing us an open system where your eyes and your art enrich mine, within a knitting that enhances the best of the independent art endeavors.

Within this process of getting to know blockchain, I was part of various projects in Hive (SonicGrooveLive, INT, Reggaesteem), EOS (Emanate through IndieBlock Records) and Ethereum, where everything is focused on digital art and the synthesis of information for newcomers and I have been able to successfully perform live concerts financed by cryptocurrency projects where I can share messages of conscience.

photo_2021-05-02 21.32.33.jpeg

photo_2021-05-02 21.32.51.jpeg

I have been focusing these last few months on creating live digital events within Discord, initially on Hive Community servers such as @Theterminal and @innerblocks for a year and a half at least twice a month, being invited by EzinCrypto and Rizzle to their podcast every Monday and ending by refining and extrapolating the concept of “street music for the benefit of foundations” within the most popular Cryptocurrency communities of the metaverse: Whale, Ladz and Tokensmart. Communities that supported my social impact initiative through cryptocurrencies and art, making the vision of bringing to light information about the ancestral Wötjüja community in the Venezuelan Amazon on behalf of its students, by financing the presence of a work tof three people for a simple audiovisual record that would allow visibility within an international context of the wisdom and needs of this people, a community that has great richness in its worldview and in its traditional medicine, which given the current contexts of illegal mining and sociocultural problems of Venezuela are striving to survive an inevitable but slow disappearance of the pure lineage of the last original habitants of the Venezuelan Amazon, in the midst of the most worrying environmental crisis in modern history.

photo_2021-05-02 21.27.51.jpeg

photo_2021-05-02 21.27.45.jpeg

Grateful to the other two initial members of this expedition to the Alto Carinagua community: @magodelsur and @auelitairene, who managed to travel to the Amazon through the energy achieved through the donations received in the live events and of which The Wötjüja community benefited, resources used for our stay, as well as the transportation costs and natural medicines studied during the trip (Caapi, Ñuá and Dada). I apologize to all the contributors who made this project possible through their donations for the delay in bringing the collected material to the blockchain. All the record of what this trip was and more detailed information will soon be found in the @fundaciondiyocoi account.

photo_2021-05-02 20.36.50.jpeg

I refer to “initial members" because we met new friends who also, from their particular seeking and individual path, coincide with us in the love for spirituality and art, allowing us to have extra equipment and tools that we used to record the experience and create music in the Amazon, so everything turned out to be a shared process with more people and, therefore, much more enriching for everyone.

photo_2021-05-02 20.36.33.jpeg

photo_2021-05-02 20.37.18.jpeg

Without a doubt, this trip has made me grow a lot as a person and has allowed me to value life with different eyes. Therefore it has taught me to work better with others and foster community above my moon, knowing that art will be the way to speak even beyond our languages ​​when our message is one of integration of the opposites, the cooperation of all of our parts as a function of life, including technology, as this experience allows me to see first-hand the benefits of integrating and cooperating our part of the earth with digital, and seeking that balance between the Cyborg and the Amish within us.

photo_2021-05-02 20.36.39.jpeg

photo_2021-05-02 20.36.29.jpeg

That is why I can say that communities like Whale have allowed me to further define my position in terms of generating social impact and have allowed me to materialize the possibility of raising awareness through music in a way that connects with my identity, a dream that goes a long way beyond the fact of making music.

photo_2021-05-02 20.36.52.jpeg

With that intention I have been able to dream of bringing solar panels to the Wötjüja community and satellite internet, even projecting, under an organic process -difficult to estimate in years and through musical training- a new musical current in the language of the Wötjüja to preserve its culture, mixed with the rhythms of the Caribbean and the music of the world.

This purpose was born after sharing my songs in the Amazon, specially one of my songs called “Música”, and being able to listen to the children of the community singing the song wherever we were. I felt that, just as I carry a little bit of them in my heart, they have also resonated with me. So now my intention to walk beautifully, open up information and continue sharing the message of our native people is even stronger.

photo_2021-05-02 20.37.15.jpeg

I also liked the idea of ​​educating the Wötjüja community about social and decentralized platforms in blockchain, as that would open a more direct way to support the community as well as allowing each one to share their own story and will require the help again of the blockchain community to achieve this. I envision in some future having music made by the Wötjüja community that preserves their culture within the metaverse.

At the same time, I believe that the message of the Wötjüja culture and of other ancestral cultures within Blockchain allow its users to bring under balance the indisputable abundance of which, step by step, we will all have access to, as we have, for several generations, lived in a closed system that has conditioned us to a life alienated from nature. And it would be excellent not to repeat those paterns and to learn and share with cultures that have prevailed for more than 7000 years and that have a wisdom and ways of life that are of great value to know and spread.

photo_2021-05-02 20.36.35.jpeg

Another energy that I would like to develop to convey the social impact of these new technologies, is to keep creating live concerts under the seal and support of the blockchain communities that have supported me up to now, where among the art and quality entertainment that is carried out, the message and meaning of cryptocurrencies are intrinsically found as tools of empowerment and social and cultural development.

Thanks to Whale and other valuable blockchain communities, I have been able to raise awareness of the true transformative potential of crypto, in this organic way of relating and building community, projecting ourselves, generating bridges and abundance.

The following video is a small compilation of the trip that I was able to make with the data from my phone. I have delivered all the material to @fundaciondiyocoi from here on, for the post production process and the diffusion of all the material. And I want to say publicly that I will stop collaborating with @auelitairene in productions without that meaning stop supporting the Wötjüja community and the grandfather in forms and with the tools and gifts in which the path has allowed me to do so up to now.

Currently, and after making 12 moves in just one year - during which I managed to express myself, both within, through and through art - I am in the process of making a 13th move that ultimately brings me stability. I plan to move into a space for at least the rest of the year and, after installing internet in the space, continue with projects that I have had on pause such as MIP, which is the only thing that since my previous Whale Journey I have not been able to achieve.

We even managed to do a live activity for children on the Whale Kids block by Anissa and I can tell you that behind the scenes I have been working with my mom and a very dear friend on the production of a puppet show for children. So after moving, installing the internet and doing a few repairs in my new nest, I will be more active than ever not only with my projects, but with all this energy that we have raised as a digital community through Discord and motivational messages like “hold the vibe ”, coupled with the current context for the masses, cryptocurrencies and its unstoppable adoption, has allowed my friends from the 3D plane to be more and more interested and ready to develop in these environments.

Whale, along with all its members and allied communities, are at the forefront in spaces prepared to warmly welcome the growth process of all upcoming artists. The potential is indisputably unlimited and the values ​​that drive us are a hallmark of quality.

Thank you all.

photo_2021-05-02 20.37.21.jpeg

A3.png

I want to state that 20% of the direct or indirect profits from this publication will go to the Wötjüja Community.


ESPAÑOL

Mi Whale Journey: música, consciencia y comunidad

Vale, la iniciativa de My Whale Journey me ha permitido ver todas las luces del camino recorrido y me ha motivado de nuevo a escribir. Creo que esta pausa ha sido el lapso de tiempo más largo en que he estado distante de las redes en estos tres años y sin embargo, me he mantenido al tanto de muchas iniciativas dentro de la comunidad de Hive, así como muchos proyectos dentro de otras blockchains; estoy pensando en escribir pronto en LeoFinance y volver a Naturalmedicine compartiendo mi proceso y retomando las canciones dentro del Hive OpenMic.

Aunque había estado ausente del blockchain, me he mantenido conectado a Discord, que para mí viene siendo lo mismo, pues en este ecosistema es donde converso con el metaverso y me informo de tantos proyectos fascinantes que es imposible seguirles la pista con tanto movimiento en el plano físico y emocional. Sin embargo, cada lunes he tenido la grata sincronía de hacer música en Tokensmart con EzinCrypto y, gracias a eso, saber que hay una comunidad que me apoya en los sueños y está conmigo en las buenas y malas.

photo_2021-05-02 20.36.48.jpeg

MI WHALE JOURNEY

Hoy quiero aprovechar esta iniciativa de Whale para reflexionar y honrar lo que ha sido mi Whale Journey.

Nunca he sido una persona de redes sociales. Ni siquiera tengo una computadora. Prefiero la experiencia en vivo, tocar en la calle. Sin embargo eso no me ha impedido hacer comunidad aquí en Blockchain.

Antes de formar parte de la comunidad de Whale había pasado varios procesos fuertes en los que tuve que ver ingeniármelas para hacer algo que me permitiera comer y cultivar mi arte. Siempre he tocado música y esa fue mi forma: tocar en la calle. Mi familia me enseñó a trabajar en mis sueños y aunque muchas veces me he encontrado con personas que dicen que “soy muy soñador”, eso es lo que hago: seguir mis sueños sin perder mi esencia y mi identidad, cultivando los valores que me legó mi familia no solo para el arte sino para la vida.

Gracias a esos valores, de la fe en mi arte y a pesar de las necesidades, es que siempre he podido salir adelante. Con la llegada del universo blockchain encontré nuevos canales valiosísimos para transmitir un mensaje de conciencia, musica en frecuencia 432hz para la sanación, así como también para aprender a comunicarme mejor (algo que me ha costado).

photo_2021-05-02 21.32.55.jpeg

Así hice colaboraciones en diversos proyectos, en más de cien videos musicales a través de SmollRecord/SmollBerenjena/SBProducciones (tuvimos una pequeña crisis de identidad), una productora independiente que emprendí con cuatro amigos para materializar el sueño de vivir de la música y el arte audiovisual. Creo que además este proyecto fue caldo de cultivo para excelentes emprendimientos que luego cada uno de nosotros ha llevado desde su camino, permitiendo salir a la luz recientemente los temas de dos amigos muy queridos e increíbles raperos, T-COD y Everst.

photo_2021-05-02 21.32.15.jpeg

A mí personalmente lo que me gusta hacer es, como dije más arriba, la experiencia de cantar en vivo. Y llegó un punto donde recibir dinero en los vagones del metro de Caracas era un chiste y la infraestructura para crear pequeñas producciones en locales muchas veces no sostenible. Eso coincide con mi iniciación dentro del mundo de las criptomonedas de la mano de @risckylu, quien me invito a Steemit y desde entonces me dediqué a surfear y a comunicarme en una comunidad digital, y quiero llamarla así porque me parece que nos relacionamos distinto a las redes sociales.

Aquí el valor radica en identidad, la libertad de pensamiento y lo que se desee compartir (me gusta pensar que dentro del marco de lo nutritivo que hay en cada uno de nosotros). Esa es la energía que brindan, a mi parecer, las Social Tokens.

Eso es lo que más me ha gustado de dedicar mi tiempo a crear mis proyectos en función de estas herramientas descentralizadas, que terminan permitiéndonos un sistema abierto donde tus ojos y tu arte enriquecen a los míos, dentro de un tejido que potencia lo mejor de los emprendimientos de arte independiente.

Dentro de ese proceso de conocer blockchain forme parte de diversos proyectos en Hive (SonicGrooveLive, INT,nReggaesteem), EOS (Emanate a través de IndieBlock Records) y Ethereum, donde todo ha girado al arte digital y a la síntesis de información para recién llegados y he podido realizar con éxito conciertos en vivo financiados por proyectos de criptomonedas donde compartir mensajes de conciencia.

photo_2021-05-02 21.32.33.jpeg

photo_2021-05-02 21.32.51.jpeg

He estado enfocando estos últimos meses a la creación de eventos digitales en vivo dentro de Discord, inicialmente en servidores de comunidades de Hive como @Theterminal e @innerblocks durante año y medio al menos dos veces al mes, siendo invitado por EzinCrypto y Rizzle a sus podcast de cada lunes y terminando por refinar y extrapolar el concepto de “música callejera a beneficio de fundaciones” dentro de las comunidades de Criptomonedas más populares del metaverso: Whale, Ladz y Tokensmart. Comunidades que apoyaron mi iniciativa de impacto social a través de criptomonedas y arte, haciendo realidad la visión de traer a la luz información de la comunidad ancestral Wötjüja en el Amazonas Venezolano de parte de sus estudiantes, por medio de financiar la presencia de un equipo de trabajo de tres personas para un registro audiovisual sencillo que permitiera visibilidad dentro de un contexto internacional de las riquezas y necesidades de este pueblo, comunidad que cuenta con una gran riqueza en su cosmovisión y en su medicina tradicional, que dados los actuales contextos de minería ilegal y problemas socioculturales de Venezuela se ven en la necesidad de occidentalizarse para sobrevivir a una inevitable pero lenta desaparición del linaje puro de los últimos habitantes originarios del Amazonas Venezolano, en medio de la crisis ambiental más preocupante de la historia moderna.

photo_2021-05-02 21.27.51.jpeg

photo_2021-05-02 21.27.45.jpeg

Agradecido con los otros dos miembros iniciales de esta expedición a la comunidad de Alto Carinagua: @magodelsur y @auelitairene, quienes logramos viajar hasta Amazonas por medio de la energía lograda a través de las donaciones recibidas en los eventos en vivo y de los cuales se vio beneficiada la comunidad Wötjüja, siendo utilizada para nuestra estadía en el lugar, así como los gastos de transporte y medicinas naturales estudiadas en el viaje (Caapi, Ñuá y Dada). Pido una disculpa a todos los colaboradores que hicieron posible este proyecto a través de sus donaciones por la tardanza en traer el material recopilado al blockchain. Todo el registro de lo que fue este viaje e información más detallada podrán encontrarlo próximamente en la cuenta de @fundaciondiyocoi.

photo_2021-05-02 20.36.50.jpeg

Hablo de “miembros iniciales” porque coincidimos con nuevos amigos quienes también, desde su búsqueda y camino individual, coincidían y coinciden con nosotros en la afición por lo audiovisual, por lo espiritual y por el arte, permitiéndonos contar con equipos extras a los que habíamos llevado para hacer registro y crear música en el Amazonas, por lo cual todo resulto ser un proceso compartido con más personas y, por ende, mucho más enriquecedor para todos.

photo_2021-05-02 20.36.33.jpeg

photo_2021-05-02 20.37.18.jpeg

Sin duda este viaje me ha hecho crecer muchísimo como persona y me ha permitido valorar la vida con otros ojos. Por ende me ha enseñado a trabajar mejor con los demás y fomentar la comunidad por encima de mi luna, sabiendo que el arte será la forma de hablar incluso más allá de los idiomas cuando nuestro mensaje es uno de integración de nuestros opuestos, la cooperación de todas nuestras partes en función de la vida, incluyendo a la tecnología, pues esta experiencia lograda me permite ver de primera mano los beneficios de integrar y poner a cooperar nuestra parte de la tierra con lo digital, y buscar ese balance entre el Cyborg y el Amish que pueden relacionarse en el marco de la vida dentro de nosotros.

Por eso puedo decir que comunidades como Whale me han permitido definir más mi posición en cuanto a generar impacto social y me han permitido materializar la posibilidad de crear conciencia a través de la música de una manera que conecte con mi identidad, un sueño que va mucho más allá del hecho de hacer música.

photo_2021-05-02 20.36.52.jpeg

Bajo esa intención he podido soñar con llevar paneles solares a la comunidad Wötjüja e internet satelital, proyectando incluso, bajo un proceso orgánico, difícil de estimar en años y a través de la formación musical, una nueva corriente musical en el lenguaje de los Wötjüja para preservar su cultura, mezclada con los ritmos del caribe y la música del mundo.

Este propósito nació luego de compartir mis canciones en el Amazonas, especialmente uno de mis temas llamado “Música”, y al poder escuchar a los niños de la comunidad cantando el tema donde fuera que nos encontráramos. Sentí que así como me llevo un poquito de ellos en el corazón, ellos también han resonado conmigo y ahora es más firme mi intención de caminar bonito, abrir la información y seguir compartiendo el mensaje de nuestros pueblos originarios.

photo_2021-05-02 20.37.15.jpeg

También me ha gustado la idea de educar en cuanto a plataformas sociales y descentralizadas en blockchain a la comunidad Wötjüja, pues eso abriría una forma más directa de apoyar a la comunidad así como les permite a cada uno contar su historia y requerirá nuevamente de la ayuda de la comunidad para poder lograrlo, visualizo en algún futuro el poder contar con música hecha por la comunidad Wötjüja que preserve su cultura dentro del metaverso.

A su vez, creo que el mensaje de la cultura Wötjüja y de las culturas ancestrales dentro de Blockchain permiten a sus usuarios el llevar bajo un equilibrio la indiscutible abundancia de la cual, paso a paso, todos tendremos accesos, pues hemos, durante varias generaciones, vivido en un sistema cerrado que nos ha condicionado a una vida ajena a la naturaleza y seria excelente no repetir esos patrones, aprendiendo y compartiendo con culturas que han prevalecido por mas de 7000 años y que poseen una sabiduría y modos de vida que es de gran valor conocer y difundir.

photo_2021-05-02 20.36.35.jpeg

Otra energía que me gustaría desarrollar para dar a entender el impacto social de estas nuevas tecnologías es mantenerme en la creación de conciertos en vivo bajo el sello y respaldo de las comunidades que hasta ahora me han apoyado, donde entre el arte y entretenimiento de calidad que se realice se encuentre intrínsecamente el mensaje y significado de las criptomonedas como herramientas de empoderamiento y desarrollo social y cultural.

Gracias a Whale y otras comunidades valiosas de blockchain he podido hacer conciencia del verdadero potencial transformador de las crypto, de esta manera orgánica de relacionarnos y de hacer comunidad, de proyectarnos, de generar puentes y abundancia.

El siguiente video es una pequeña recopilación que pude hacer con la data de mi teléfono. He entregado todo el material a @fundaciondiyocoi a partir de aquí para el proceso de post producción y la difusión de todo el material. Y quiero decir públicamente que dejaré de colaborar con @auelitairene en producciones sin que eso signifique dejar de apoyar a la comunidad Wötjüja y al abuelo de las formas y con las herramientas y dones en que hasta ahora el camino me ha permitido hacerlo.

Actualmente, y luego de hacer 12 mudanzas en apenas un año -durante el cual logré manifestar, tanto dentro, a través y por el arte- me encuentro en proceso de realizar una 13ava mudanza que viene, en definitiva, a traerme estabilidad. Planeo mudarme a un espacio durante al menos lo que resta de año y, luego de instalar internet en el espacio, continuar con proyectos que he tenido en pausa como el MIP, que es lo único que desde mi anterior Whale Journey no he podido concretar.

Incluso logramos hacer una actividad en vivo para niños en el bloque de Whale Kids por Anissa y puedo decirles que tras el telón he estado trabajando con mi mamá y una queridísima amiga en la producción de un show de títeres para niños. Así que luego de mudarme, instalar internet y hacer unas cuantas reparaciones en mi nuevo nido, estaré más activo que nunca no solo con mis proyectos, sino que toda esta energía que hemos elevado como comunidad digital a través de Discord y mensajes de motivación como “hold the vibe”, aunado al contexto actual para las masas, criptomonedas e imparable adopción, ha permitido que mis amigos del plano 3D estén cada vez mas interesados y prestos a desarrollarse en estos ambientes.

Whale, junto con todos sus miembros y comunidades aliadas son la vanguardia en espacios preparados para recibir cálidamente el proceso de crecimiento de todos los artistas venideros. El potencial es indiscutiblemente ilimitado y los valores que nos mueven son un sello de calidad.

Gracias a todos.

photo_2021-05-02 20.37.21.jpeg

A3.png

Nota: Quiero expresar que el 20% de las ganancias directas o indirectas de esta publicación irán destinadas a la comunidad Wötjüja.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency