Day 9, PreCleanse: Ayurvedic Pancha Karma, Diary

day9.jpg

Today...again I woke up 3 times in the night and got up fairly early - 6 and could not go back to sleep - so I did my meditation and then did the nostril oil thing, oil pulled, drank a cup of tea, then ate a pear and baked some potatoes and sweet potato, I ate the potato with ghee...later I made Thai black rice from the food bank - it is really delicious and I added a quarter teaspoon of cardamom, fenugreek, fennel, coriander, turmeric and cumin - very nice.

I am eating the leftover rice and potatoes for dinner. I need to get some greens tomorrow. I just did not have it IN me to go to the health food store and wear the fucking mask today.

I just got terrible heartburn from the leftover rice and potatoes ???? WTF???? I think it's the rice... so I ate a half a sweetpotato instead.

I talked to a few people this weekend who tried to convince me how easy it is to just walk into stores and yell out "medical condition" - but it is NOT easy for me. I felt like I needed to start doing that this week, and I can't. It causes me too much nervousness - so tomorrow I will go to the store, and just accept that God has a different role for me to play in this stupid New World Order takeover.

Today I did go to the thrift store and got 3 stainless steel pans to bring to the property. Kent is scheduling a concrete pour for the foundation for Monday. Maybe we will be moving out there sooner than I imagined -? He is beginning building on the house this Monday so maybe it will happen this year??? I don't know.

Back to the cleanse - Today I oiled for 20 min and then took a bath. I don't really think I broke a sweat though. I am going to try again with the shower and the robe tomorrow. Doc says that if I put on a robe when I get out of the shower, I will sweat. I hope so.

I do have a bit of an upset stomach today which is normal for me and I did poop once... when I was oiling and rubbing my intestines, they feel ropey - hard and lumpy? I don't know if this is "normal" - doubt it. Can't find anything about it online...

tonight I will do the oil enema again.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency