Harvests, Grass Seed, Stratagene Report, Scouts and Carpeting, Seeds - Wednesday

The large part of my day was spent diving into my Stratagene report which finally was ready. It is a bit like the 23&me only this goes into far better and deeper info on the key issues I am having. Over my life I have dealt with severe childhood allergies and eczema, the latter persisting. The MTHFR and Histamine pathways are the highly imbalanced ones for much of my life but over the years I have come to a few of the solutions on my own or via a naturopath. Zinc, Methyl B12, Vit D, protein, and 5-mthf have been my daily, but now I am able to see the other few cofactors that I can add to try to really balance myself like B2 and B6, maybe some SAM.

This report details what genes have a variation and their interactions with other pathways. A lot can be gleaned from the information like my COMT is fast which is part of why I love adrenaline so much but the rush dissipates rather quickly or my anger dissipates fast. Or in my Serotonin pathway it shows that I process melatonin in a way that explains some of my sleeping habits. It takes a good bit of reading and research to flesh out all the information and to learn it enough to put the pieces together and apply it to life. I would HIGHLY recommend this test for everyone to get a good look at what your genetics say about your health.

strata.JPG

My NOS3 variants show one of the means of cleaning the gene is

Lifestyle: Engage in regular thermal therapy such as: hot yoga, steam rooms, hot baths, far-infrared sauna.

Well, we have that one covered now, and I am noticing a definite improvement to my back muscles from the regular jet massages.

IMG_20210908_060849.jpg

Peeling myself away from reading long enough I went out to pick. The squash gave me 14 pounds and I need to get another 20 for tomorrow morning's delivery.

IMG_20210908_100425.jpg

3 more Armenian cucumbers were large enough to pick. There are only a few left on the plants which are starting to fade.

IMG_20210908_100442.jpg

These are 3 of the 4 Pear melons that my plants produced. The first one was in the kitchen ready to eat now but these 3 need to ripen for longer and turn yellow.

IMG_20210908_100540.jpg

I waited longer than I wanted to but I got the ground raked out nice next to to the tub pad and down the hill. I would have spread grass seed then but the wind had picked up and I didn't want to lose any to it. I set the sprinkler on it for a bit to wet it down a touch to take the dust down.

IMG_20210908_140242.jpg

Every chance I got during the day I was buried in the report, piecing together the puzzle that is my genetics. Between @stryeyz report and mine we will be able to get a really good idea of what our boys' genetics likely are in relation to our variations.

In the evening we had the cub scout meeting up north and while the kids were kept busy with the popsicle stick building for the majority of the hour a couple of us parents put down the used carpet. It really ties the room together. The biggest thing is it deadens the sound which was rather awful with nothing on the walls or floor. The basement of the grange is ours so we are making it more homey.

IMG_20210908_181536.jpg
IMG_20210908_181540.jpg

Once we got home I quick got the grass seed loaded in the broadcaster and then spread it out over the area. I wasn't sure how well the coverage was until this morning which I am pretty happy with. I set the sprinkler to run for a while to wet it down for the night. Today I am going to skiff planting mix soil over the seed and then keep it well watered. The seed is a native grass seed that should do well to hold the hill in place with the roots.

IMG_20210908_193627.jpg
IMG_20210908_193939.jpg

My order came of bags and I was able to try out a label I made. I have a bit more sizing to do but I think I have the template now. I'm going to make a bunch of these and my Skyscraper sunflowers up for this weekend at the Agorist market in Spokane. I'll be able to package a lot of different things up as the season goes on and I am able to collect more seeds. The Armenian cucumbers will be next.

IMG_20210908_194456.jpg

Today I have to pick beans for tomorrow's order for the co-op. I need to pick at least 30 pounds then tonight will need to bag them into 1 lb and half lb bags. I hope I get the balance of the squash today so I don't have to pick tomorrow morning before delivery. With the grass seed down I have to get fence up to keep the chickens at bay. I have another leak in the soaker hose that I have to fix.


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


Play Rabona the new soccer manager game on Hive!
https://rabona.io?ref=flemingfarm
Signup With my Link and we BOTH get 25K RBN

For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!

Donations or Tips

Bitcoin : 1C6idTJBJ3CJJt9kHoKi4av1XLzg8eQ7rv


FFF Runic.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency