My first day in the Hive / Prepping for winter / NatMed fun

jam prepping.jpg

After a few bad days filled with anxiety and uncertainty, I feel recovered and reloaded with energies to continue this blockchain journey. My mind went a bit crazy with corona, the downfall of Steem, lockdowns all over the world. But it’s becoming clear to me now this is all a necessary stop to what we were doing in order to start changing patterns and perspectives to keep growing. Luckily my craziness lasted no more than a day and clarity is back.

A few hours ago I enjoyed my first Discord party with the beautiful people of @naturalmedicine. I have to admit I’ve always been a bit closed to developing social relationships online (unless they had a productive purpose or a way to stay connected with people I know in the physical world), but this was just so much fun! We talked about interesting things, joked around and even played music! We also had the pleasure of listening to @trucklife-family read one of her profound and soul-touching poems.

I entered the blockchain looking for money and found a place to connect with people who I had always searched for but rarely found. We might be dispersed around the world, but here we get the wonderful chance to come together and join in tribe.

Now that Hive is finally a reality I’m looking forward to getting informed about the different changes and how to do things in the new chain. I don’t like making too many expectations about things as it builds anxiety, but I can’t help saying I’m hyped about this! I think this will be very different from Steem as the devs are now more experienced, the threat from the ninja-mine is gone and I believe the best of the community has all moved here. On the other hand there are less resources for development so I’m curious as to how that will work out.

By the way, the Hive reminds me of the first town of a game called Planescape: Torment. Actually its wrong to call it a game because it's really an interactive novel that goes so deep into the human psyche it should be considered in the curriculum for psychology and philosophy students. Even if you don't like games you should consider checking it out. "What can change the nature of man?" Travel to the multi-dimensional world of Planescape and find out...

Oh and The Hive is populated by cutthroats and criminals, lol. Relax, I'm talking about the game.

On another page, we’ve been prepping here at the farm for winter and the potential apocalypse(?). We made a lot of fig and quince jam so we’re well-stocked in the sweets department. We have a lot of pumpkin and more growing in the garden. Lots of nettles are taking over the areas where the crops once grew so that will be another source of medicine and food.

sra evelina y pacita.png
Evelina and her daughter, Paz, pealing figs for the jam.

Since I’m a nomad most of the time I usually never prepare for winter, I just travel around looking for the areas where abundance is still present. With lockdown I won’t be able to do things that way, so I’m a bit forced to slow down and participate. It was a good thing because we harvested a lot of fruit and had a lot of fun processing them, turning them into jam while talking and watching movies.

Energy management still seems to be a little rough and I know I’m not the only one having a hard time dealing with dense vibrations and dark emotions. Many of the sensitive people I talk with are having similar issues but doing their best to work it out. I also have committed to doing my best and keep the best energy possible

Breathing deeply a lot, meditating and also doing exercise is key. Drinking as much water as possible and eating lots of fruits goes a long way into keeping energy levels high.

I apologize for my last post on Steem as I allowed density to take over and do the talking. Nonetheless, all those moments are necessary as I was spending too much time online and forgetting to have a more balanced life. Writing a crap post full of negativity led me to realize this so in the end I see it had to be done.

Finally I’m releasing the idea that blogging on the blockchain will ever fill my pockets. I mean, if the token value ever goes up and it happens, awesome and thank you very much. But dedicating so much time with the hope that your effort will change my financial life is actually just stressing. From now I’ll only do this in a way that seems enjoyable to do so and focus more on keeping myself in good shape.

Alright, that’s enough rambling. Before I finish I want to thank all these amazing people for the beautiful moment a while ago and for all the meaningful interactions I’ve had with them through the blockchain:

@trucklife-family @riverflows @vincentnijman @nateonsteemit @porters @plantstoplanks @alchemage

signature2.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency