Little plants in my tiny garden

I don't have a "real", big garden. My father used to lament about how tiny our area was when I first started growing plants. Haha. However, I have continued to work on these every morning, finding myself calm and refreshed as I gaze at the tiny branches that are making their way up. Every day, I am glad for the things I get to see. I'm a proud gardener.


Piper lolot

image.png
I have grown these piper lolot for 10 days now. They were just dry bare branches in the trash bin by mom after she got all the leaves. just gathered them and brought them back to life. So, here's what I came up with. Yay! They'll be ready to harvest in another 10 or 20 days. Hehe.:) I am so excited!


bok choy

image.png
They are small and cute, aren't they. Haha. I am still watering and feeding them every day. So eager!


Sweet potato buds

image.png
I raised them in a little pot and fed them garbage from the kitchen (vegetable leftovers). They develop at such a rapid rate. They sprang up so quickly from bare branches in about 30 days. Hehe. Now I believe they just require more space to thrive, so I transplanted them into a larger container and got them more "friends". Now they are just ready for harvest, but I need more for a bowl of soup. Here's just another pot in my little space.

image.png


Pepper Elder

image.png
I didn't plant them, and I didn't water them. They are, however, all over my pots. :)) I usually gather them once every two weeks or such. :) I'm delighted since I can enjoy pepper elder salad with onions and eggs every other week. Excellent!

Aloe vera

image.png
They're superfoods that are high in antioxidants. I have a slew of them since they thrive and propagate quickly. It's impossible for me to imagine a day without them. I use them in my smoothies on a regular basis. They're ideal for cleaning out colons. Simply add one or two leaves to your smoothie and wait for the magic to happen. Ive got more below.

image.png


Vine spinach

image.png
Since they resemble spinach, they are commonly referred to as vine spinach. The vines just grow so quick. I bought the seeds at the super market and now these thin lovely vines are all I've got. I have harvested twice since 2020 :))) I know they are not growing quick enough but I don't discriminate :) I love them all equally.


Vietnamese Coriander

image.png

Hey, you've heard of Vietnamese Balut? A dish that tastes best when paired with Vietnamese Coriander. Yes! Such a beautiful herb in my garden, right? Sometimes when I eat boiled eggs, a few leaves are just enough to taste.


Country borage

image.png
My mom grows this. We don't eat this often however, many consider Country borage as a natural treatment for cough and fever. You should have it during Covid season :)))). It goes with tomato beef soup really well, too. Lovely veggie :)

Thanks for stopping by :) See you around :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency