The Value of Channels of Expression + Daily Runes

image.png

What's All of This For?

If you've read any of my most recent posts, where I talk about the visions I've had and the work I've done regarding my country, you may have either doubted the veracity of my rendition or even questioned my sanity at some level, which is ok. I'm used to that and it's the reason I often don't speak of those things with nearly anyone. It's also one of the main reasons for the isolation that I began experiencing last year and which isn't actually over but far more manageable now. The truth is I have almost nowhere to exhibit all of the things I do with my tools and practices, such as the Runes or the rituals, and that's why I use this platform.

Sure, the money's really good and I like the writing discipline Hive has allowed me to develop, but when I dig deeper, I find that I'm not here for the votes, the comments or the recognition although I enjoy them. I'm here because I spend a lot of time by myself and I see the blank screen as an interlocutor. Day after day, I sit in front of my screen to open up, to share insights and information that I've collected over the years which hopefully may be useful or fun to read for others. It's a form of prayer and offering, and it helps me enormously to keep my balance.

We all need to let out the steam and also express ourselves candidly, without censorship or limitations of topic, and this is particularly important with regards to spirituality and its associated practices, often shunned in most circles due to the general tendency to judge everything from the intellect, despite the dullness of such a tool for understanding our reality. Reason is a kind of raft that all of us are taught to cling to in a sea of mystery, so anything that can't be rationally explained or contained is discarded, a tendency that severely hinders individual and collective evolution. But you only need to take a cursory look across Hive to realize that reason isn't the prime driver behind most of the content shared here, it's emotion.

So I come here every day, and I curate mindful content, because I require this emotional relief, this channel to voice my views and experiences. I come here because I feel that I have something truly valuable to give and there's a wide world outside my room, my city and my country that I know very little about, full of people with their own wisdom with whom I want to connect and build bridges of understanding, something I think I've accomplished to some degree thus far. I don't know how long I'll be here, Earth keeps turning, time is irredeemable and I don't even plan to stay in my country for longer once the current process ends; but for as long as I remain here, I am and will continue to feel grateful for Hive, its users and all the people who guarantee its existence and take care that it operates properly. Thank you!

image.png

Runic Line.png

image.png

Night Rune: Eihwaz

I visit a vintage pub with friends. I access a cluttered and restricted space. At all moments I have my camera with me.

Daylight message: Ehwaz

Advance toward a new vision, open your doors and windows, allow the air to flow. Do not remain in limited surroundings, expand your perception, study avenues of action, contemplate your possibilities. Trust your body which is your main vehicle and tool, the horse is first loyal to itself, then to the rider. Dedicate your time and energy to the goal that you want to reach, each complaint and criticism drains your strengths and removes you from what you seek to manifest. Avoid the burden of responsibilities that do not concern you, do not care for the belongings of others, keep your movement light. Do not take unnecessary risks, recklessness will only cause you trouble. Get rid of what you do not use, pull out what you have stored, clear your space, especially your work areas.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency