Dear Diary


wwest210428_0833.jpg

Photo by me

Growing like weeds

break.png

I am happy to say that ever since I transplanted my cannabis to 5 gallon grow bags, they are doing a lot better. I was nervous because autos don't do well with stress, especially this late in the game, but my flowering bubblegum is doing really well right now and I think in about two weeks, it should be ready for harvest.


wwest210428_0835.jpg

Photo by me

The buds have fattened up over this past week and have gotten pretty frosty. They should continue to get fatter as it comes closer to harvest. I will be watching the trichomes closely to make sure I don't harvest too early or too late.


wwest210428_0838.jpg

Photo by me

Today was the last day that I will be watering this plant with any nutrients other than just some Cal Mag added to the water. I was planning on using tap water from here on out because buying spring water for my plants was starting to add up, but I don't want to change anything up right now, and once this plant is done, that will be one less plant to water, and then a couple weeks later, I will have another one ready for harvest.


wwest210428_0843.jpg

Photo by me

Once I harvest, I will have about two months of curing before I will be able to give any feedback on the bubblegum strain, but I am really looking forward to it.


wwest210428_0848.jpg

Photo by me

This is the other bubblegum that has just started flowering. I had transplanted all of my autos to 5 gallon grow bags when the first one was having problems, so hopefully I don't have any problems with these as well.


wwest210428_0857.jpg

Photo by me

Overall, my plants are looking pretty healthy and doing well. I added supports to them because the branches and main stem were getting a bit heavy, so the supports should help them to support the weight of bigger buds.

Right now, I have three bubblegums, one blueberry and four big macs. The big mac is a product of @jonyoudyer and I can't wait to see how these plants do. Before I watered today, I took all of the plants out of the tent and scrubbed the walls and floor with isopropyl alcohol. Things were starting to get a bit dirty on the tent floor from water spilling over the sides of the grow bags while watering.


wwest210428_0853.jpg

Photo by me

I am sad to report that my panaeolus cyanescens spores have been contaminated in the spore bag. It is a bit hard to see in the picture, but I think there was a tiny hole somewhere in the bag that allowed a contaminate to get in and it started to mold. There was some white mycelium forming in different spots where I had injected the spores, but there was a lot more green mold inside the bag that I had been watching expand since about the third day after injection.

So this batch of spores is done with and I just threw it all away. I am not sure if I am going to order any more mushroom stuff for now because I am ready for a break from growing. It is a lot more work than I thought it was. When I just had one or two plants, it was pretty easy to keep things under control, but once I upgraded to the larger tent and then filled that up, it became so much more work. Once the big mac is harvested, I may take a couple months off. That will give me a chance to focus on creating different things with my cannabis.


LEVO-II-Licorice-Black-Good-Housekeeping-tested_751491d0-706a-4913-b78e-b7d4c9059673_720x.jpg

source

I ordered a Levo 2, which is a pretty sweet little device that makes it so easy to infuse oils and other things with herbs. It is on backorder, but once I get it, I will be using it to easily infuse butter and make my own edibles.

Normally when you make canna butter, you need to decarb the weed in an oven, then put it in a crock pot with the butter or oils. The Levo 2 makes it super simple and all you do is put the weed and the butter in it and it decarbs and infuses all in one place. You also just set it and forget it until it is done. It also cuts back on the smell associated with decarbing and infusing.


wwest210428_0825.jpg

Photo by me

The golden teacher shrooms that I harvest a bit ago has been pretty good for microdosing. I have them in mason jars with some silica gel packets and they have all stayed dry. I was worried that they wouldn't last, but the silica packets have been keeping them nice and crispy. They should be good for a very long time like this.


wwest210428_0831.jpg

Photo by me

I've been taking about a half gram every 4 days or so and chopping it up and mixing it in with some juice. Since I started doing it, I haven't really been having any withdrawals from my old medicines anymore, which is nice because that sucked pretty bad. I did hit a pretty low spot mentally a few days ago, but I think it had a lot to do with the medicine leaving my system since I have been off of it for a couple months now.

I feel a lot better with natural medicines than I ever did on that pharmaceutical crap. I am still a bit bummed about the new mushrooms, but I have enough to microdose for a few months. @macchiata don't be jelly.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency