Wednesday Well-being Club | Report #5 My Fourth Week 🎯 | Fishing for Wellness

Hello Hive Family,

inbound1385367507248014355.webp

I hope you’ve all been sleeping well are in generally good health.It’s Wednesday so that means it’s time for my weekly wellness report for the Wednesday Well-being a club.

What is the Wednesday Well-being Club?
According to @shanibeer

The Wednesday Wellbeing Club is for anyone who wants to make some lifestyle changes. It will run every week for fifteen weeks until Wednesday 24 November 2021.I'm aiming to lose 6kg in that time with the intention of improved health benefits and the opportunity to reduce medication. You might have other health goals - being more active, giving up smoking, getting more sleep.Each week, we'll check progress against the Rule of Fives I set out in the launch post. You can write your own post each week, or you can just leave a comment on each week's post about how things are going for you.

My Weekly Targets🎯
My wellness targets cover mental and spiritual, physical, relational and financial wellbeing. More specifically, I’ll be using the Rule of Fives to track the indicators shown in the table which follows.

My Wellbeing Indicators 🎯: Rule of Fives

TargetCategoryComments
10 minutes * 7Mind/SpiritDaily reflection, meditation and prayer
1hr * 5Family RelationsDaily time with my children (home work, games etc.)
30 minutes * 3BodyPhysical exercise
2000ml * 5 (adjusted)BodyHydration: Daily fluid/water intake excl. intake from food(500ml bottles * 4)
20HPFinanceWeekly Hive related growth target: Start 618HP

Frequency of Reporting
I will be writing ✍️ a report each Wednesday until November 24th, 2021 to monitor and share my weekly progress based on the targets mentioned. This is my fifth report so far but you can find the other four reports by clicking the links below.

Report #1 @bearmol/wednesday-well-being-club-or-report-1-setting-weekly-targets
Report #2 @bearmol/wednesday-well-being-club-or-report-2-my-first-week
Report #3 @bearmol/wednesday-well-being-club-or-report-3-my-second-week
Report #4 @bearmol/wednesday-well-being-club-or-report-4-my-third-week

My Week 4 Well-being Report

Target CategoryWeek 4 Action: Wed to TueComments
ReflectionHive blog, 🙏Each time I write in my blog it requires me to do some kind of reflection, so I may actually be spending a lot more time than planned on this goal. 25% improvement needed.
Family Relations📚 🎣Achieved. Again this week a lot of my time with the boys was spent supervising their homework. We also went fishing for the second time. This time at a different location that didn't have an entry fee or any fees for that matter. It felt a bit like we were taking part in the Saturday Savers Club no buy month challenge.
Physical ExerciseWalking 🚶‍♀️As I mentioned in a previous report, I looked at the results of my annual medical checkup and realized that I’ve been gaining just over 1kg each year for the last 2 years.This week I got some additional exercise by taking the train to work instead of going by car. I had to walk to the station and walk again from the station to my workplace. Then I did the reverse to get home. That’s just under an hour walk combined to and fro. Achieved.
New Category 🥅activityPrevious goal Achieved.Last week I wrote that I’d be be replacing my hydration goal with another.I’m doing this because I realized that I’m now in a comfortable place with this goal. As a target it is actually pretty doable so I will replace it with something that is more of a challenge soon. I’m still thinking 🤔 about what the new goal should be. I thought I’d share my thought process so far with you here. (1) I was thinking of setting a dietary goal to reduce my salt intake or (2) an environmental goal to consciously reduce my usage of plastics.An additional trend of thought is leading me towards (3) reserving this space for short term goals that are achievable in a week or two. Let me know what you think I should do in the comments below 💡?
FinanceStart 618HP-Now 697HP+79HP 98% Achieved. I’m am a little behind (-1HP) my target 🎯 but I got some HP from voting and creating content this week.I also have some HBD in saving 8.05HBD and a trickle of Hive. I’m grateful to everyone who voted on my posts in the past four weeks. Thank you very much.

💦 Be flexible:The road to your destination is not usually a straight line. 💦

Thanks for reading my Wednesday Wellbeing Report.

Stay connected, stay healthy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency