Senggani leaves and some of their benefits

20210815_080601.jpg

Hi everyone. In my place, Senggani leaves or better known as Senduduk can grow wild with other wild trees in the bushes. Senggani leaves can be recognized by their elongated leaf shape and slightly rough texture, with pink flowers growing at each tip of the stem.

20210815_080534.jpg

Not only growing as a wild plant, but Senggani also has benefits that are beneficial to us. The leaves can be used as medicine when we are away from home and urgent. When I was a child, this plant helped me in many ways. As a child who often gets injured and bleeds while playing, Senggani leaf is one of the most common medicines used to treat these wounds when I am away from home.

20210815_080553.jpg

By rubbing the leaves that have been mashed by pounding the leaves or chewing them directly, will stop the bleeding in the wound. Covering the wound with a gently crushed leaf will stop the bleeding. I have believed this leaf for a long time to treat wounds that I got due to my negligence while playing. After the crushed leaves are applied to the wound, the pain will gradually decrease.

20210827_085024.jpg

Not only to stop the bleeding in the wound, but my mother also often uses this Senggani leaf to boil some vegetables that have a bitter taste. Such as papaya leaves, papaya flowers, even jengkol before being processed into delicious dishes. By mixing the Senggani leaves into the boiling water, the leaves will reduce the bitter taste of the vegetables without changing the taste.

20210827_084933.jpg

The fruit of this Senggani tree is often food for small birds that roam around the bushes. This black fruit with a soft texture is often eaten by birds which then spread the seeds everywhere. In the past, my friends and I used this Senggani fruit as a natural dye. This dye is usually used to color nails or to color the lips black. Lol.

20210827_085011.jpg

20210827_085031.jpg

When in my hometown, I still often use this Senggani leaf as a wound medicine because this plant still thrives around my house until now. Senggani leaves are also still used by my mother to cook papaya leaves or papaya flowers so that the bitter taste is reduced.


Thank you for reading my blog. Have a nice day. Stay safe and stay healthy.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency