How to cook raw tkemali sauce?

Hello, my friends!

They say raw food is very good for our human body!

Raw foods - vegetables, fruits, greens, nuts - contain a lot of vitamins, micronutrients and enzymes.

Even if we are not 100% raw food eaters, we need to eat as many raw products as possible that have not been heat-treated.

I’ve decided to make a raw food today, from fresh plums!
This dish is called tkemali!

What is tkemali?

This is a sauce made of plums or cherry plums.

It is very popular in the Caucasus. Tkemali is the same delicious sauce as the traditional tomato ketchup.

Usually tkemali is prepared as follows: chopped plums are cooked with spicy herbs.
For the preparation of tkemali, coriander and basil are used.

Previously, I also prepared tkemali with the help of heat treatment.
But today my recipe for tkemali is made from fresh products!

Look at what simple fresh fruits, vegetables and herbs I used to make tkemali.This is a very beautiful picture!

dsc00274.jpg

I have fresh blue plums here, some garlic, and herbs-green cilantro and purple basil.
I will also add salt and ground pepper to the tkemali to taste.

Raw tkemali is prepared very simply!
I just cut all the products and put them in a blender glass!

dsc00276.jpg

Then all this should be whipped in a blender until a homogeneous puree!

dsc00278.jpg

I'm trying a ready-made tkemali.
Perhaps the plums are very sweet - you need to add a little more salt and pepper.

It turned out to be a very healthy raw dish!
All the vitamins and enzymes have been preserved!

We need to eat fresh and raw vegetables and fruits more often!

_.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency