My Letter to The Tree Mate 💚

Inspired by a meaningful contest held by @riverflow about emailing a tree, my mind came back to the last trekking with some friends on Hai Van Pass where I met and got impressed by a "solo" palm tree there. I miss sitting under her foot and whispering my secret wishes (I called the tree my beautiful female travel mate).

36263e048c14794a2005.jpg

Dear beautiful tree mate,

How is going with you there? Since the last covid lockdown we have been unable to visit you for a long time. I hope that recently, due to climate change, you are growing well and no harm.

Back to the first date that we met you in the early morning by chance. Everyone in our trekking team was admired how courageous you were without any palm trees around you during the whole season. At that time it was starting summer, while other tree friends are covered by green leave, you were still raising your baby leave and shining alone. Some of us called you a lonely palm tree, however, I don't think that way. You are neither alone nor lonely at all, you are there with a mission of a true leader, you are standing there to share your sweetheart with cows that come and enjoy fresh grass under your shadow every day. You stand there to allow people like us to fill love with missing hugs.
I remembered that day, each of us took turns to hug and had photos with you, and their faces were full of love and peace. They didn't feel sad or lonely at all. If you were a lonely tree, we wouldn't feel that way I believe, and I feel grateful and guilty with your love that many of us couldn't do the same for our human friends.

1d94fb4e485ebd00e44f.jpg

2b7f66ffd5ef20b179fe.jpg


My dear tree mate, I personally feel very safe with you. I could say every difficult matter in my head without worrying about judging or complaining. You know that you are holding my secret wishes. I will return and share it with you one day when I achieve this. Just thinking about that makes me so excited already. To keep you updated, I am planning to make my dream come true and I will become strong like you, your energy inspires me so much, and will try to manage it so that I won't be burned out (just kidding ;)).

55fc5c2def3d1a63432c.jpg

The road to success will take time, I hope I will find a way to visit you earlier. I am not sure if I will find the way as I am not good at the direction, but I have you in mind and I believe where there's a will there's a way. Please take care and see you soon.

56cccc1b7f0b8a55d31a.jpg

I love this picture, @trangbaby

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency