How to get into Work Mode (Don't ask me ^^)

workmode.png


I'm sitting here in my "office" in the living room aka kitchen, the washing machine is running full speed, and I'm laughing at myself trying to figure out how to get into work mode ^^

It's kinda difficult right now, but I guess I just have to find out how it works ^^
So I thought I'd just start writing about it in hopes that it helps :)

I haven't worked a lot lately.
My parents are visiting right now, living in the guest house in the garden. I hadn't seen them for about a year, so of course I want to spend time with them! I also really enjoy seeing them slowly getting used to this new chapter of their lives (my dad retired last December and they've spent the last months converting a sprinter van which they now traveling around with).

But slowly I also feel the urge to work. I've taken it very easy the last two weeks, but now I want to start writing, painting, working again.

That's totally okay for my parents, they don't need me to entertain them or anything, it's just me who always thinks I'm responsible for everything and having a hard time to allow myself to take some time for myself.

And when I do, like today, it's difficult for me to get started and actually work on something ^^

I thought about different techniques, like a little ritual that I always do before I start working. For years now I want to learn yoga for example! Or maybe ten minutes of dancing to nice music would help. Just something to tell my brain that it can let go of the chores and other things and concentrate on my art project.


Do you have any tricks to get into working mode?

If you have any experience in that matter, advice or tips, I would be grateful to read about it in the comments! <3

ps: writing indeed helped a bit. To clear my mind, and at least I know I have done something productive ^^

image painted by me. It's a self portrait.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency