Developing a roll of 120 film at home in my kitchen (series of the images taken during the process).

Hello, my friends.
A holiday is already ruling the order of what I'm doing these days. And all that I'm successfully trying to do is having fun and thinking less about my job, even I'm staying connected to my office network also these holiday's days. And the fun is about meeting with family and with my friends, playing guitar, and of course, photography walks to some interesting places as I did today at 5 AM when I find myself already sitting in my car and driving to Jerusalem direction. But this will be a different story with the few sets of photographs I photographed there.
And today I managed to find the time for the film developing process. I documented the whole process and will show you the timeline of the film developing with the pictures I photographed.


Home_Developing_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov-12.jpg

This is the final image of the chemical process when I rinse all the remains of the chemicals with the photo flo wetting agent.


Here the start and the roll of the Ilford HP5 medium format film is already inside the Patterson tank.

Home_Developing_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov-1.jpg


Water, developer, and fixer should be the same temperature - 20C in my case, and these hot days it's not easy to hold them all together already prepared and stuck at 20C. Probably I need a small refrigerator for wine with temperature control, so this should make the process more simple.

Home_Developing_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov-2.jpg

Home_Developing_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov-3.jpg


I marked the FIXer tank with the BLACK masking tape to prevent chemicals confusion (happened to me twice or three). Why blake?
Well, Because the developer already got it's RED :-)

Home_Developing_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov-4.jpg


I use the regular tap water instead of the proper stopper. Just 20C as all other components.

Home_Developing_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov-6.jpg

Home_Developing_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov-7.jpg


And here is the final product. Still wet and not too understanding, but you already can see the negatives. I'm doing this procedure of the home film developing process already 8 or 9 years, but my heart is still beating like crazy every time when I'm opening the tank to take a peek at the result.

Home_Developing_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov-9.jpg


This time I developed the ilford HP5 ISO 400 film that I exposed with my lovely and heavy Hasselblad 500cm fully manual 45 years old camera.

Hasselblad_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov.jpg


And here is one of the frames which I exposed with this camera some time ago. It was the same ilford HP5 as I developed today.

Ilford_HP5_Hasselblad_2017_by_Victor_Bezrukov.jpg


Find me on Twitter and on IG
my NFT ART * opensea * hicetnunc *

Here we go. I just created this Analog (FILM) Photog. I'm still learning the community managing process, so please be patient. And we also need your help - so don't hesitate to join even if you don't use any analog camera. Sure you will find some special stuff photographed by amazing photographers with their Film cameras.

Stay safe
Stay alive
Stay free

All rights reserved.
Photography © Victor Bezrukov
Check my blogsite - https://www.victorbezrukov.com/
And my Youtube channel :


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency