4pm y 8pm

I have always been, and still am, a lover of experimenting with different or non-traditional things or of mixing and matching things that are not supposed to combine. So as soon as I saw one of these Lomography films I wanted to give it a try. In the summer of 2019 I was able to get some of these and tested them with different cameras and at different times. The development process is C-41 so I have developed them myself in my bathroom.

In everything artistic that I do color is very important that is why it's very attractive to find this type of thing like purple film, from which you can force and extract different tones depending on what you do. The interesting thing is to find a way to take photographs that is how you see it, I mean, I don't see in HD, I don't see the apparent colors, there are energies and sensations that the camera doesn't capture and over the years I have come to make homemade filters and processes that achieve images that are how I see things and that is incredible!

4pm.jpg
4pm

8pm.jpg
8pm

Analog photography
Canon AE-1 + LomoChrome Purple Film 100-400 35mm
Home developed and scanned

At that time I was quite active in Lomography and participated in several of the contests, so the first photograph was one of the winners in one of these calls.
https://www.lomography.es/competitions/3273-on-the-job

Bárbara Bezina ♥

canva / twitter / blog / makersplace / nftshowroom

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency