Sublime Sunday - Quick ( very quick) Stroll around the Birmingham & Fazeley Canal

Hail to the Hive!

Today was a day of mixed weather and , thank the old gods and the new, no rain as was forecast!

As much as I love the glorious sun ( and I do soak it up) todays mix of sun and cloud made for a nice respite from the overwhelming heat. A perfect day for a quick stroll.

IMG-0207.jpg

Bye Badger, back in 30 minutes or so!

IMG-0308.jpg

There's always an abundance of birdlife on the canal system and here we see mama duck and her children. I can tell they don't want me any nearer so I'll away at once!

IMG-0306.jpg

As always I can never resist a bridge for a slight detour. Irresistible to me they are.

IMG-0211.jpg

looks like people do go this way but not too often...I'll just follow it and see where it goes.

IMG-0212.jpg

Haha it leads all the way around to a bend in the canal and another bridge. Splendid views from up here.

IMG-0209.jpg

and back already. It is getting hot again I fancy a beverage.

IMG-0307.jpg

Cider it is then. mmmm beautiful

IMG-0213.jpg

This really is a glorious spot. The Tamworth area is much overlooked i think.

IMG-0176.jpg

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency